Dawg Tired

View All
15
Photos

Sarah W.

Online Now!
2 Testimonials
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Sarah's Resident Pets

Samson De Dog
Labrador Retriever
Male
3 yr 3 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Sarah's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old)
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Sarah

17 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Howdy!
Giving me the opportunity to take care of your fur babies will allow you to have peace of mind that they are being loved as if you were right there with them. We'll have plenty of walks, playtime, treats and lots of love.
Growing up on a farm, I started taking care of animals at an early age. My love for all creatures big and small has only grown.
Let's set up a time for a meet and greet and I look forward to meeting your fur baby. :)
Read More about Sarah...
Contact Sarah
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Sarah W.

Online Now!
2 Testimonials
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Sarah's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Sarah's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$18 /half-hour
$27 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$23 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Sep 2016
When I first met Sarah, she had just adopted a 6 month old yellow lab that would come to be known as Sam. Sam was a very high energy dog, as he should be given his age and his breed, but suffered from an intense case of separation anxiety. I remember seeing photos of things that were completely destroyed in the house and thinking to myself "There is no way I could deal with that!" Sarah, on the other hand, showed the utmost patience with Sam and held steady to her training techniques. Today, Sam is 3.5 years old and is a very happy, healthy, and more well behaved dog.
I would learn over the years that Sarah grew up around all types of animals on a farm in Wisconsin. It was this experience that led to this level of patience and love for animals that not only helped Sam to slowly lose his separation anxiety, but led to her decision to adopt him in the first place.
Sarah has been a dog sitter for many of our friends over the years and I have never heard a single complaint, from the owners or the dogs. Your dog is guaranteed to have fun, get plenty of love and attention, multiple walks, and any special care that you as an owner would require for your pet. I would end by saying that "If I had a dog, I would trust Sarah to be my dog sitter" but now that her and I are married, my dog Sam already receives this luxury on a daily basis.
Read More...
Sep 2016
Sarah is an extremely loving pet sitter and owner. For the past 2 years, she has been our dog sitter for our 16 year old dog; some times for 7 to 10 days while we are on vacation. She would send pictures and updates on his stay to re-assure us that he was doing well while we were away. Her own animals are extremely healthy and well behaved, which allows her to pet sit at either her house or your house. I would highly recommend Sarah for your pet sitter needs.
Read More...