DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Dave's Dog Daycare

View All
7
Photos

David D.

$30/day
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Daycare

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

David's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Partially fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About David

13 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! My name is David DeCaprio and I am a 23 year old living in Guilford, CT. I recently graduated as a student at Boston University studying Environmental Analysis and Policy and I am now living in my childhood home in Guilford. My schedule is very flexible because I work part time so feel free to contact me and we can easily figure out how I can assist you.

I grew up in Southern Connecticut where I had a dog in my life from the age of 7 to 20. These were some of the best years of my life. Over this time I grew to realize how wonderful mans' best friend can be and I developed a love for all dogs due to their ability to bring joy to all that are in their life and their unyielding loyalty among countless other things.

Since losing my precious German Shorthaired Pointer, Bianca, a couple years back I have only been able to enjoy the company of dogs from the occasional pup walking along the same paths as me or visiting the dogs who belong to my friends. I would find it hard to find a bigger dog fan than I and I would consider it a pleasure to be able to take care of your dog.

The home where I live has a giant yard where any dog would love to scamper around and play and I would love nothing more than to be able to let your dog play as much as they want. My dog ranked 2nd statewide in a frisbee competition so I am all too familiar with the look in a dogs eye when it is time to play and how the same look exists 50 throw and returns later. The family whom I live with are all dog people as well and will only provide more positive company for you pups as well. The home we live has been the home of a dog before with a comfortable bed and plenty of space to hang out. The dog will be in the same living space as us so there will rarely be times where they are without friendly company.

Also, in the area surrounding my home is very dog friendly. Many families come to walk their dogs on the streets around my home because of the scenic views, lack of cars, and infinite places to stop and smell. There are many hiking trails around my house as well in case your dog wants to step off the roads and venture around immersed in nature.

All in all there are few things in the world that can bring joy into someones life like a dog and if I am even able to spend 30 min with a dog then I would spend the rest of my day as a happier guy.
Read More about David...
Contact David
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

David D.

$30/day
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Daycare

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated January 1, 1970
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Daycare At David's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!