Dan's Dog Boarding and Care

View All
4
Photos

Daniel V.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Daniel's Resident Pets

Hendrix
Labrador Retriever
Male
1 yr 7 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Horses or other large farm animals

Daniel's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Daniel

1 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi there! I have a great love for dogs and would love the opportunity to care for your pets if you are in need of boarding and day care. I adopted a Yellow Lab 5 months ago, so I understand the importance for them to have a comfortable warm place to stay with someone who takes their care very seriously. I myself had a poor daycare experience with my dog, so I think in part, that is also why I want to offer this service to pet owners who want to be sure their pet is in good hands. I live on Boulevard East in Weehawken. There is a small dog park within walking distance, and also two large parks that can be driven to. For the car, I have a carabiner in the backseat to attach my dog to for rides. Also, if the weather isn't too warm, I generally take my dog on good long walks. Good exercise for us both, and for the young pups, helps to get some of that energy out. Also, I know different people have different levels of training for their dogs. For us, I have Hendrix trained well with food (waiting to eat food by command, no people food), working on slip lead for walking without pulling. As structured as I try to keep things with Hendrix, I know that everyone's relationship is different with their pet, so we will go over in detail how you do things with your pet, what commands to use, etc. Thank you for reading through, and I hope to hear from you!

Best,
Dan Vosk
Read More about Daniel...
Contact Daniel
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Leash Pulling

Daniel V.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Daniel's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Daniel's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services