Danika's Lake country Dog Boarding

View All
5
Photos

Danika D.

1 Testimonial
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies, No Senior Dogs
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Reptiles

Danika's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside

About Danika

Hi, My name is Danika and I am from Newfoundland, Canada. I just recently moved to lake country and am looking to further my experience in animal care as i plan to develop a career in it in my future. I have 9 months experience as a dog grooming assistant. In this time I have seen all kinds of dogs including those with anxiety and stress complications and old dogs who are blind, deaf or even both.
In my current home i am only able to house small dogs. If you choose to have me dog or pet sit at your home I have no problems looking after or walking big dogs.

The apartment I am renting is close to a bus stop so I am capable of coming to you if needed.

It is also located near a bay and has grass areas for outdoor play however it is not fenced in so a long leash would be Ideal in this situation. Regardless there are many options for walks.

I would prefer to walk dogs who do not pull on the leash.
Aggressive dogs are also something i would prefer not to have as one of the adults living with me is uneasy around dogs like that.

I love animals and will consider any extra requirements an owner might have, please contact me and discuss these things I am very flexible.

Owner must provide collar and leash for pets. As well as their preferred food.
Read More about Danika...
Contact Danika
Can administer oral medicine

Danika D.

1 Testimonial
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated September 28, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Danika's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Sep 2016
Danika is a very mild and gentle person! She has always been an animal lover. She is my sister and we always grew up with family pets! And Danika was the most nurturing of us all! She also has a love for exotic pets! She just moved to BC and had to sell her bearded dragon. She had a couple people interested but she didn't feel right about it. I know one girl had other animals and a cat and she was worried of her dragon not getting the best of care! K also got stuck having to look after him, but she finally found a trustworthy, loving home for him! She has a really big heart for animals. She worked at a dog grooming business in corner Brook last year and she talked about how much she wanted to work with animals. I think animals is definitely Danika's calling.
Read More...