Danielle's Doggy Daycare

View All
38
Photos

Danielle C.

Online Now!
6 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Danielle's Resident Pets

Lola
Labrador Retriever
Female
11 yr 3 mo old
Carlos
Mixed
Male
1 yr 2 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Danielle's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Smoke-free home
Dog door access

About Danielle

25 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi,I'm Danielle, and I'm going to tell you why I'm doing this and why you should feel really very safe and comfortable having me take care of your dog babies. I've had lots experience with dogs of all sizes, ages and breeds and I've found that I really do prefer dogs over people in many circumstances. I've had experience bottle feeding infant puppies and have helped friends and family with check-ins, walks, sitting and anything else a pup in need might require. I've raised many of my own dogs as well as some of our family dogs. My life, as well as the lives of most of my family members and friends, has always included a pup. I am a "dog person" from a "dog family" through and through, and my world has never been complete without animals - dogs in particular.
I believe that animals are incredible, magical creatures and that being with dogs is truly good for the soul. They do as much for my happiness as I do for theirs!
I'm a stay at home mom, raising 2 beautiful boys, ages 7 and 9. They love to be with the dogs, cuddle them up, and help in any way they can, so it is extremely important that all of our furry guests are just as good with them.
Being home for the majority of my time allows me to be a constant companion to your babes. I'm at home 95% of the time, give or take a walk or a trip to the store. This provides extra peace of mind that your animals are getting constant supervision and consistent love and affection.
I live in a house with a good sized front and back yard, all enclosed by a tall redwood fence for extra security. There is lots of room to run and there are lots of other puppies of different ages to play with. I have 3 dogs of my own, plus a consistent flow of new friends to meet. However, if all that sounds a bit much, no worries, there is also the older, calmer crowd, who prefer to lounge on the cushions or in the soft grass and sleep the day away. This makes friendly, peaceful temperaments crucial in our puppy world.
We also have a cat, Chicken. She is also very friendly with our own dogs, but like most cats, she stays away if it feels like too much, so its OK if one of our guests isn't quite acclimated to felines.
Chicken will retreat to her room if she feels uncomfortable.
While vacationing at my house, your dogs will have full access to outside as well as inside. My back door stays open with a curtain over the doorway, so that all the pups are free to take a potty break whenever they need to, in the fully enclosed backyard. They have the option to play outside (when I open the gate to the backyard, it opens up to the enclosed front yard for extra running space!) If its just too hot/cold to be outside, they can curl up on a couch or one of the fluffy doggy beds next to it. I do not crate unless requested, but if your pup is more comfortable that way, I do have a large crate we can use. Otherwise, its blankets, cushions and cuddling when it comes to bedtime! The sleeping arrangements are pretty relaxed, the dogs tend to pile up on couches, dog beds and more often than not, my bed :-)
My house is pretty busy with kids and dogs and we do have our pack rules, but I do allow dogs on the couches. If this is a problem for you, please let me know and I'll make sure to reinforce that and any other rules you prefer keep their consistency. I also ask that you supply food, food bowl and leashes, but feel free to bring any other toys or blankets that may help with comfort or transition.
Just keep in mind, any toys or beds our guests bring with them always run the risk of coming back damaged - there's a lot of traffic through here most days, so I ask that you please leave favorite toys or anything of value at home. I have plenty of toys, blankets and beds for everyone.
One of my favorite parts is taking pictures of your pup's vacation here at my home. During their stay, I will provide at least 2 updates a day, through DogVacay, which will include pictures and stories/descriptions about their day so far. I am available anytime throughout the stay, so feel free to contact me with any special concerns or questions.

Thank you and hope to hear from you soon!
Read More about Danielle...
Contact Danielle
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Danielle C.

Online Now!
6 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 16, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Danielle's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 0 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Danielle's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Check-ins
$30 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
6 Reviews
Danielle and her two dogs were friendly and welcoming towards our dog VAL. We knew immediately that our pet was in good hands. She played well with the others and was pooped out each night. We feel Danielle did a great job!
Danielle was a great sitter for my Max. Loved the photos she sent! She is also very accommodating, was very flexible with drop off and pick up times. I was nervous leaving my fur baby while I was out of town especially with Max's anxiety. But Danielle made Max feel at home. Would definitely book with her again! :)
Read More...
Danielle was fabulous!! She sent pictures thru out Molly's stay. She was very accommodating
Read All 6 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!