Danielle's animal care!

View All
7
Photos

Danielle J.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Danielle's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Cats, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Danielle's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Danielle

18 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Danielle and I am great with all animals and any breed of dog, I do not believe any one breed is agressive it is all in how the dog was raised.
Growing up my mother was a huge dog lover so we never had less than 8 dogs in our home and they were all in door dogs for the most part. Out dogs ranged from Chihuahuas to English mastiffs and they all got along great with each other no matter the size. I took them on walkes almost everyday and the bigger breeds would pull so I have gotten some arm strength to deal with that.
My rotwiller recently died, the vets aren't sure what was wrong with her but she was on 3 different pills and we had to make sure she would eat and help her find her way outside to potty. It was sad but the point of this is to tell you I have had a few sick dogs and I've learned that they don't always like to take their medicen.
I also worked at a doggie day care for about 5 months and so yes I do have experience with animals being out of their comfort zone and not knowing me. I've only ever had one dog try to bite me but once he started to see me more we were fine together and he was there almost every day so we became close, I do have a problem with getting overly attached to the animals of I'm around them to much.
The house I love in now only has 2 animals a cat and a ferret, the cat runs around freely and the ferret has a set play time and he is limited to the front room, while your animal is here I will keep the animals apart if you so wish. I go on walks everyday if the weather allows and I would love to have a companion for my walks. Of you have any special request for certain activities My ears are open.
Thank you for your consideration, I look forward to hearing from you.
P.S. I know how hard it is to leave your dog over night especially if it's more than one night, if you want to call and talk to your dog, video chat him/her or just have me send you picture my phone is always on day or night. And My profile says only 3 dogs but if you have more that would be fine I just do not want more than 3 from diffrwnt homes, but a family of dogs is fine. Thank you again for your time and consideration.
Read More about Danielle...
Contact Danielle
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Danielle J.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 17, 2015

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Danielle's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep on my bed
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At Danielle's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services