Dana's Doggie Day Care

View All
14
Photos

Dana T.

1 Review
$35/day
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Daycare

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Dana's Resident Pets

Boomer
Yorkshire Terrier
Male
8 yr 9 mo old
Arty
Cocker Spaniel
Male
7 yr 5 mo old
Charlie
Yorkshire Terrier
Female
6 yr 3 mo old
Toots
Poodle
Female
2 yr 5 mo old

Dana's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Dana

7 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello!

My name is Dana and I am a proud dog owner and dog lover. Fortunately, I am able to work from home running my karate business from my studio in the attached garage. Most of my lessons are in the late afternoon and evening. This allows me to dedicate my time to the fur babies during most peoples normal business hours. As a retired middle school teacher, I remember the guilt I would feel from having to leave my dogs at home during the day while at work. That is why I am excited to offer a service I so desperately needed in the past.

My home is a dog's delight! There is a private tiled-patio that leads to a 90 foot "run" alongside the building. The area is enclosed by both a chain link fence as well as a cement wall with wood planks above (the pictures will help). The kitchen door (which leads to outside) is always open so dogs can come and go as they please. My home features wood and tile floors throughout, as well as comfy couches, dog beds, soft crates with plush bedding, and dog toys galore!

I live with my friends Jenny and Kate (sisters), and have resided here for 7 years. Jenny has two Yorkies (Boomer and Charlie) and I have a daschund/spaniel mix named Arty. Recently, we rescued a poodle-mix off the streets of South LA, who was adopted by Kate. Her name is Toots. Our home is already like a doggy day care. When friends have left their dogs in our care- they are spoiled with love and attention and never want to leave. Rest assured, that although I am the primary caregiver, there is plenty of love to go around by humans and dogs alike.

My goal is to offer the TLC your dog wants and deserves while you at work or away from home. I will only treat your dog as I would want mine to be treated. The gang and I look forward to meeting you and your pooch!

Read More about Dana...
Contact Dana
Can administer oral medicine

Dana T.

1 Review
$35/day
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Daycare

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Daycare At Dana's Home
$35 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
1 Review
Dana is the best with my 8 year old, 15 lb, poodle mix, Rockie! He LOVES her and has a great time with all of the other dogs in her home. I can't imagine trusting anyone else with my little one and would encourage everyone to try her services. You won't be sorry!
Read More...