Dana's Dog Board & Vacation

View All
5
Photos

Dana M.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish

Dana's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Dana

6 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I'm a born and raised New Yorker from Hell's Kitchen who resides in Prospect Heights, Brooklyn. As a nutritionist and certified yoga instructor, I'm a foodie that prioritizes health and wellness. I love to recipe test, which I also do on the side professionally.

I was an owner of an oldie up until a few years ago and my love for dogs developed at a young age. Due to travel, I didn't want to get a new dog but love having them in my life! I'm a sucker for pugs and huskies since that's what I had growing up. Since then, I'm the 'go to' dog sitter for many of my friends and some family.

One of my favorite places is Prospect Park, which I'm a 5 minute walk away from. I would walk your dog(s) around the neighborhood with a coffee and keep them out for a while, as I think it's important to be out of the house and enjoy fresh air. My home is great for pets since it has two common areas, along with a bedroom and kitchen. The apartment has a lot of natural light since there are windows at every end.

I read 'Feed Your Pet Right' by Marion Nestle a few years ago and have become interested in the politics of pet food. When I had my pooch, I always used to make my own dog food. With your pet, I would go by whatever diet/food you provide!
Read More about Dana...
Contact Dana
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Dana M.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 15, 2015
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Dana's Home
$50 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$60 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Dog Walking
$25 /half-hour
$40 /hour
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
Home Visits
$40 /visit
  • Willing to travel 12 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$20 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
1 Review
Dana and her roommates were amazing! She took such great care of our dog Boomer. Dana was great at communicating and providing us with photos. We had to extend our reservation by one extra night and she was very accommodating. I highly recommend her and will definitely use her again.
Read More...