Dana Glenn Afton Pet sitting

View All

Dana W.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 18 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Dana 's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Caged birds or Reptiles, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

About Dana

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I'm a student who has experience not only with dogs but exotic furry animals and small animals. I have worked with exotic animals such as sugar gliders, flying squirrels, chinchilla, hedgehog and skunks. I have experience with many different rodent species including degu, chinchilla, dwarf hamsters,syrian hamsters, gerbils,rats ,guinea pigs and mice. I have experience with numerous bird species including cockatiels, doves( diamond and ringneck), cockatoos, conures and parakeets. I have owned and worked with many different reptile and amphibian species including cane toad, american toad, blue tongued skinks, whites tree frog, plated lizards, geckos, garter snakes, corn snakes, western hognose snake, pythons, turtles and tortoises, and for crustaceans I've worked with red claw crabs, fiddler and land hermit crabs. I have years of experience raising rabbits and am in process of creating an outdoor area in a heated garage for rabbits and also offering indoor if preferred. I can do small animal nail trimming and bathe dogs and do nails for dogs as well. I have a dwarf hamster named Luma who I love dearly. I have a bird named Pidgey who is a green cheek conure. I love working with every type of animal. My dad owns a boston terrier and my friend has a pitbull who I've pet sit for on numerous occasions. My entire family owns bostons and I have experience with bully breeds of all kinds from friends and clients. I've worked with pitbulls,boston terriers, rottweiler,poodles, Maltese, labs, retrievers, mixes, shepherds, toy breeds and larger breeds such as husky and mastiff mixes. I went to vet tech school as a high schooler and received training in grooming including bathes, nail trimming, and blow drying. I am currently attending school for business and have a flexible schedule since classes are online. I'm also working towards getting my pet nutrition degree after business school. I've been pet sitting most of my life and taking care of animals. I've rescued in the past wild bunnies, cats, and helped take care of injured animals like dogs. My pet sitting experiences have been all great and I love working with it. I have sit maltese, chihuahas, shih tzu, pitbulls, shepherds, mixes and have worked with many different types of dogs with grooming including huskies, shepherds, toy breeds, terriers, eskimo, cocker spaniels, goldens and a lot more. I grew up with dogs and my first dogs were a golden and a chow chow mix. With pet sitting I've helped take care of a dog who had hip surgery and would howl to the song single ladies. I've taken care of puppies including a maltese and boston. I bathed the maltese free of charge as an extra because he was a little stained and gave them free whitening shampoo. I baby sat a poodle with surgical stitches and gave neosporin daily and medication as well as monitoring him. I've pet sit a senior dog who was also a service dog and had seizures. I gave daily seizure medication and a special diet. I have experience with senior dogs and mild aged or puppies. The oldest I've sat was 15 and the youngest 2 months. My style includes potty breaks every hour or two, I follow owner instructions and can give medications. My dad's boston receives sub q injections and medication so I have experience with giving injections. I don't leave the dogs home alone and if I do someone stays home if I have to get something at the store. I can give walks and whatever you wish to make your beloved pet at home. If you have any questions please feel free to message me. I would love to sit your fur baby and have references :). If you were happy with your service please write a review! It helps me out in the long run. I just moved to a new house and it is in process of being perfect for your fur babies!I am currently looking for a weekly position drop ins, day time care at your home, dog walking.
Read More about Dana ...
Contact Dana
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Dana W.

2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 18 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:


  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated January 18, 2017
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
$15 /bath
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
Dana was very flexible with sitting dog for an extra day. All seemed to be good. It was good to see that when I picked Bullet up, Dana was pet sitting another dog. I choose Dana because she was a vet tech and it assured me that she was pet friendly.
I left Mr. Bojangles with Dana for a week. He seemed very happy and healthy when I picked him up, and it looked like he had a good time. Dana was very good at communicating promptly and consistently. I received several photos and updates during our trip. I would certainly use her services again.
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!