Custom Animal Care

View All
4
Photos

MELANIE L.

2 Testimonials
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 50 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

MELANIE's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Cats

MELANIE's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside

About MELANIE

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
As a young child I had this deep love and compassion for all animals, but as I turned into a young adult my parents pulled me in a direction where job security was more important. After working for a law firm in Toronto for 5 years I realized that you have love what you do and that was more important to me then the job security.
As a child we always had cats and dogs, but as I grew up and moved out I needed to have an animal(s) of my very own. Through out the last 16 years I have had joy in loving my two kitties Tyson and Lennox, my Great Dane Maximus, a ferret named Bear and a Bearded Lizard named Cheech, but sadly Lennox and Maximus time came to an end recently. That love is unreplaceable.
My friends know that they can count on me to watch their animals when they want to go on day or weeks vacations, and I thoroughly enjoy that time with the animals. I currently have one kitty (Tyson), but he is just the easiest going cat you have ever met. He has moved around with me multiple times, back and forth from Ottawa, and is so used to all different animals coming and going.
My house is pretty quiet now, so I'm looking to add some adventure and laughter. My only restrictions would be that the dog must get along with smaller animals, as I would not want to put Tyson at any risk.
Read More about MELANIE...
Contact MELANIE
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

MELANIE L.

2 Testimonials
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 50 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 5, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At MELANIE's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At MELANIE's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Sep 2016
We recommend Melanie very highly in boarding pets, especially dogs.
We have had her look after our dog several times, while we vacationed for a week and up to 6 weeks.
Melanie is very diligent and thoughtful also of the pet owners, and kept us informed.
We find her to be well versed in handling any situation.bob
Read More...
Sep 2016
We use Melanie as our pet sitter everytime we go away (a few times a year). We have 4 cats and a dog so it's not an easy job. She's very trustworthy and great with animals. She stays and visits with our pets. I highly recommend Melanie to anyone looking for a pet sitter.
Read More...