Crashing @ the Kennedy's

View All
17
Photos

Katie K.

2 Reviews
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Katie's Resident Pets

Kingsford
Great Pyrenees
Male
3 yr 4 mo old

Katie's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Katie

7 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Pet lovers offering overnight sitting, walking and day care when available. My husband and I grew up animal lovers and have always been good with dogs. We have had two Great Pyrenees in our life but love all breeds. Dave grew up with Cavalier King Charles Spaniels. Husband /wife team with no human children-but have a 100lb fur baby who's good with other dogs. Work close to home, work M,T, W, someone home other days. We are great pet parents and want to help other pet parents.

Crate-trained dogs preferred, but discussion is open to non-crate trained.

Meet 'n Greet required
Read More about Katie...
Contact Katie
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Katie K.

2 Reviews
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated July 4, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Katie's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Katie's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
Katie watched my border collie, Duncan, for 3 days and 2 nights. She sent us video and picture updates during his stay and sent diary notes she had recorded each day of what they did. Katie showed that she really cared about our pup and we were very comfortable leaving him with her. Duncan seemed to have a great time playing with Katie's Great Pyrenees, Kingsford! We would love to use Katie in the future for any trips that we cant take Duncan with us!
Read More...
Katie & her husband were terrific hosts. These are true dog lovers!!! They kept me well informed daily, and offered suggestions and feedback that will better help me determine my dog's needs when we travel. My Rott fell head over paws in love with Katie! I highly recommend her.
Read More...