Cozy and happy Sunnyside palace!

View All
12
Photos

David M.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

David's Resident Pets

Baxter
Rescue Mix - fox terrier
Male
1 old

David's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map

About David

Hey guys!

My name is Dave, and I would be happy to watch after your pup while you are at work or you are away!

My home is cozy, quiet, and on the first floor of a small building. I'm within 5 minutes from a wonderful dog park and have plenty of treats, toys, and activities for your little guy/girl.

I have owned and trained dogs since childhood and currently have a 1 year old rescue named Baxter who is sweet, gentle and very friendly! We love to have a great time in our cozy retreat and would love to host your pup. We'll treat he/she like a member of the family :)

Each Vacay day for your pup includes 3 walks around our neighborhood. If you board over the weekend, we will also include a trip to the dog park!


Commonly Asked Questions:

How long have you had experience with dogs?
I have been a dog lover my entire life time. I grew up in a home full of animals and because of that I fostered a deep and special connection with dogs. I grew up with two Miniature Schnauzers (Roxy and Rocco), one mixed German Shepherd rescue (Sasha), and two Maltese (Wylie and Tucker). I've house trained every single one of my dogs my self and all my dogs were taught to be socialized and well behaved. That legacy continues today with my 1 year old rescue, Baxter.


What do you need to know about a dog before sitting she or he?
Is the dog potty trained, is there a preferred feeding schedule and any allergies or special things to note.


Do you have reliable transportation in the event of an emergency?
Yes. I have a zip-car, Uber, Lyft, and a Car Service membership with access to a vehicle 24/7, 365 days per year.


Are you comfortable administering medication?
Yes - I am happy to orally administer a medication.


What does the day look like?
First, we usually get our pups up early (9am-10am) to go out for their first potty break.

Next, we'll come back inside the home and start breakfast time! (If you have a specific feeding schedule, please let me know and we will accommodate your request.)

Then, if the pups are still a little sleepy, we break for a tiny nap, or if the pups are feeling energized, we have an array of toys that can be utilized for playtime! We play music, wear our jammies, and have a great time!

The rest of the day will usually involve at least 2 more potty breaks plus 3 long walks in my beautiful Sunnyside tree-lined neighborhood to stretch the paws! Then dinner time, and finally an hour of practicing tricks (sit, down, and shake, etc) to sharpen the mind!

Then finally its off to bed and lights out by 10pm-11pm


Where will my dog sleep?
Your pup can sleep wherever it wants! We have a fantastically comfortable huge leather sofa that can be easily accommodated to suit any dog. If you have a dog bed already and would like to have it stay with your dog, that is no problem at all! My bed is full but if your pup is feeling lonely or sad, we'll do everything possible to make sure they feel safe and secure.



Read More about David...
Contact David

David M.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At David's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
Daycare At David's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$15 /hour
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
More Services