Cow Hollow, Pac Heights Fun w/ Les!

View All
15
Photos

Leslie W.

8 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 19 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Leslie's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture

About Leslie

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Leslie. I am a 27 year-old female. I have been working from home for the past 3 years in Cow Hollow/Pac Heights. I would love to have a dog of my own, however, I love to travel and I'm not sure now is the right time. When I first moved here, I watched a 9 year-old Australian Shepherd/Border Collie mix (Joey) for a little over a year. Even though Joey was 9, he was very energetic and very social (more so to people vs. dogs). Every morning I would either walk to his owner's apartment or he would get dropped off. I would then take him to one of the numerous dog parks in the neighborhood for 30-40 minutes. I would then either go back to his owner's apartment or bring him back to my apartment. Joey would hang out under my desk while I worked. I took mini breaks throughout the day for play time. In the afternoons I would take him back out for another walk and drop him off at his owner's apartment. On several occasions, Joey spent the night. Unfortunately, Joey's owner moved to the Mission and I no longer walk him. I miss him so much! I still keep in touch and have sleepovers on occasion when his owner is out of town.

My company is based in New Jersey, therefore, I am always working from home. I love having a reason to step away from my computer during the work week. My dad and sister both have Golden Retrievers and I spend a lot of time with them when I am back home. Because of my flexible schedule, I can give your dog a ton of exercise and go out 4-5 times a day! I prefer to watch only one dog at a time so I can give him/her all of my attention. If I have to pick up or drop off your dog, I prefer that you live 0.5 miles from me. I live a fairly active lifestyle and will take your dog to either Marina Blvd or Alta Plaza for some good exercise. I have a very spacious apartment that he or she can roam around in. I have no problem letting your dog sleep on my bed with me. I will definitely take mini breaks during the work day to play. My roommate works downtown and has no problem with me having a dog in the apartment. He loves dogs too!

*If you have an older dog, please let me know if I should avoid hills. There is an elevator in my building as well.

I usually go to yoga on Union Street (3 blocks away) during the week from 12-1pm. I am typically home at night during the week so your dog won't be alone for long or even at all!

Thank you for your consideration! I look forward to meeting you and your dog!

-Leslie
Read More about Leslie...
Contact Leslie
Can administer oral medicine

Leslie W.

8 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 19 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 25, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Home Checked
This Host has successfully passed our in-person verification visit and completed our 1-on-1 training program.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Leslie's Home
$45 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Leslie's Home
$45 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$40 /hour
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
More Services
8 Reviews
Home Checked
Leslie's apt is so spacious and lovely! She clearly has a love of dogs and is very customer service-oriented. Highly recommend!
Leslie was fantastic with my Japanese Chin! She sent a cute photo plus update during daycare. She was also flexible with drop-off and pick-up times. I'd definitely have her watch him again!
Unfortunately it didn't work out for us with Leslie and we had to coordinate finding a different host half-way through our vacation. Despite having great stays with other hosts Annie didn't seem to get comfortable at Leslie's and when she had an accident in the house we received a phone call from Leslie in tears. Leslie was great about walking Annie but didn't seem fully up for all the responsibility that comes with hosting a dog so we ended up transferring her at Leslie's request. She was helpful in coordinating the transfer and sorry it didn't work out, but it was a stressful working out a solution from across the country. I'm sure a stay with leslie would work out well for some other dogs but just a heads up that it didn't work for us and you may want to take that into consideration when booking your stay.
Read More...
Earlier this year Leslie cared for our pooch's little brother Otis and so when a last minute work trip put us both away for a week, we thought we would give DogVacay a go. Leslie was excellent with our cavapoo, Bruce. Brucie can be a bit needy and loves nothing more than having a play and cuddling up to a human. Leslie took him on plenty of walks and kept us up to date with pictures and general well being. We would definitely recommend Leslie and will use her again.
Read More...
Leslie did a great job watching our little guy, Otis. She was quick to respond to our request and was very flexible. We liked how much time and attention Leslie is able to provide Otis. She also sent us pictures throughout the stay. We would definitely use Leslie again.
Read More...
Leslie responded very quickly to my reservation request and was very accommodating. I got updates throughout the day and Skye had a great time. He got lots of attention and several walks, thanks Leslie!
Leslie was amazing with Bella! She was super flexible about pick up/drop off options and times. She also kept me updated and texted me if she had any questions, which I liked. Love the fact she was home with Bella during the day and actually spent quality time with her. Bella was angry with me when I picked her up. She definitely wanted to stay longer!
Would recommend Leslie to anyone!
Read More...
Great experience with Leslie! She kept us up to date with tons of fun pictures of Zoe, which helped to reassure us that they were having a great time together and that Zoe was definitely in good hands. We highly recommend Leslie!
I had a last minute request for overnight boarding which Leslie rescued me by being quite helpful, dependable, and flexible. I had found a sitter earlier but she cancelled the day before and then Leslie saved me by accepting to take my pup on in quite short notice. She showed amazing flexibility and commitment in terms of drop off time, pick up time (7:30am), and also not leaving our dog alone since she has separation anxiety and can't be left alone.

She also kept sending us great photos during the day that we appreciated a lot. She also took her out multiple times for walks and bathroom breaks. :)

All in all, I am quite happy with my experience with Leslie and recommend her to everyone. I would trust my dog with her any day.

Thanks Leslie! :D
Read More...
Read All 8 Reviews