Countryside Pet boarding/Walking

View All
5
Photos

Mackenzie G.

5 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Strict

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Mackenzie's Resident Pets

Mya
Siberian Husky
Female
2 yr 8 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Mackenzie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Mackenzie

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi there!
I am experienced with all kinds of pets and dog personalities! My home is a beautiful countryside home with plenty of fenced space for free play as well as acres of fields for exploring and playing fetch. Walks will take place only in off leash dog parks and forest pathways, no street walking as I find it less fun for the dogs. Yard space is shared with landlords two friendly Australian Shepherds, whether or not they will be out in the yard with the Boarders is situational given that they get along, if not their dogs will be let out at separate times. A typical day includes plenty of outdoor time and at least one long 2 hour walk in the evenings. I work from home so pets needs are always attended to. My friendly German Shepherd/Husky mix is an energetic companion that will provide hours of social play with your pooch. Im happy to look after all other animal types as well. There is also a rabbit in my home, he is comfortable with dogs but will be separated if needed. Willing to work with training preferences (not allowed on furniture, etc.) and night time crating or free range is at owners discretion. Cant wait to hear from you :)
Read More about Mackenzie...
Contact Mackenzie
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Mackenzie G.

5 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Strict

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 24, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Mackenzie's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Mackenzie's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Check-ins
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
5 Reviews
Mackenzie did a great job looking after our energetic puppy on two separate occasions. She sent us photos and updates throughout. Our puppy loved playing with her dog Mya in their beautiful fenced-in yard.
We have already made plans to book again playing with her dog Mya in their beautiful fenced-in yard.
We have already made plans to book again with Mackenzie!
Read More...
Lucy had a great day running around outside with other dogs.
This was the first day my Lucy went for day care. Mackenzie was great and made me feel at ease and helped Lucy feel comfortable and less afraid around the other dogs. She sent me an update on how Lucy was doing during the day.
Lucy got the much around the other dogs. She sent me an update on how Lucy was doing during the day.
Lucy got the much needed outdoor play she needs and is able to learn to socialize with other dogs.

Great location as well. I will be re-booking with Mackenzie ongoing.
Read More...
Read All 5 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!