Country Home - Bonded & Insured

View All
17
Photos

Jim & Teresa C.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 15 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Bullmastiff, Mastiff, St. Bernard, Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier

Jim & Teresa's Resident Pets

Lilly
Chihuahua
Female
11 yr 11 mo old
Malachi
Pomeranian
Male
5 yr 11 mo old
Five Fish!
Mixed
Male
1 yr 11 mo old

Jim & Teresa's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Dog door access

About Jim & Teresa

35 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Our country home is pet friendly and ready to care for your loved one! Your dog will have a great time with us! Free play, outdoor time, multiple walks per day, stroller rides for the little ones, golf cart rides, playing games snuggle time, and more! We have a medium sized fenced area, with doggie doors and lots of toys.

My name is Teresa, and my husband Jim and I operate one of the friendliest services imaginable. We the faces you meet and the people providing the Trusted Loving Care for your pet when you cannot be there. We are Bonded and Insured personally, as well as through DogVacay. Double the protection!

You never again have to impose on family, friends or neighbors to care for your pets. We are always just a phone call, text, or e-mail away.

A little history about us....
I've always had pets. As a child I was lucky to live in the country. We had dogs, hamsters, canaries, parakeets, a pony, chickens, cats, ducks and a bunny! As an adult, I have 6 mixed breed rescue dogs and 3 pure bred Chihuahuas who are sisters. All my pets are a part of my family and with me for their whole life.

Jim has always had cats, kittens, and dogs in his home. He has had chickens, cows and other livestock while living at his country home. He has a deep love of animals and our home will always have fur babies included as members of our family.

Today our family consists of, Lilly - our Diva Princess 4# Chihuahua, Malachi - a rescued Pomeranian!

My work history began with 30 years at a nursing home for children in Wabash, Indiana, where I was blessed to care for severely physically and mentally disabled children. When I married Jim and moved to Yorktown, IN, I decided to focus on my love of animals.

I have always known that I would own my own pet "business". I just didn't know what type or when. But now, I can say I am living my dream and loving every minute of it.

We will be happy to make accommodations for pick up if needed. Our home is a very pet friendly home. We have a doggy door that goes into the garage and a gated area that leads to another doggy door that goes outside to the grassed area pen. Doggy door is closed at night. We have one area that has a potty pad for those times when there is an emergency potty that needs to happen!

Our furniture is made for family and our pets are family. Your dog will be welcome in our home as a family member when here.

We have one request, and that is to sit for dogs under around 40# because of the size of our pets. Larger sizes considered, depending on temperament and health conditions.

On holidays, we charge a $8 higher charge that what is listed. Get ahold of us, and we can send you a custom quote, depending on the situation.

Our pet friendly home is open for YOUR convenience and your PET’S care. We strive to offer you a variety of pet services and assure your complete satisfaction. Every pet is unique and every pet’s owner is exceptional. We are here to serve both.

We can't wait to have a friendly Meet and Greet with your fur baby!

Hope to meet you soon!
Jim & Teresa
Read More about Jim & Teresa...
Contact Jim & Teresa
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Jim & Teresa C.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 15 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
References Checked
Our team reaches out to each of our host's references to provide an extra level of confidence and verification.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jim & Teresa's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Jim & Teresa's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$27 /hour
  • Willing to travel 7 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services