Corissa's Canines (Mid City)

View All
46
Photos

Corissa B.

2 Reviews
$35/day
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Daycare

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies
Must Be Spayed or Neutered

Corissa's Resident Pets

Kali
Mixed Breed
Female
11 yr 3 mo old
Nariko
Mixed Breed
Female
9 yr 11 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Corissa's House

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home

About Corissa

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
**See our daily fun on Instagram!! @Corissascanines ***

As a dedicated animal lover who has grown up with animals my entire life, I look forward to meeting you and your furry family members! I am trained in pet 1st Aid & CPR as well as administering medications (including subcutaneous injections.) I know your dog will have a healthy, safe, and FUN time while you are away!

I have over 9 years of professional experience working with dogs of all breeds and sizes, from the tiniest teacup chihuahua to the biggest danes and newfoundlands. My work experience with animals (primarily dogs) includes in-home pet care, dog walking and supervising large groups in a cage-free daycare & boarding environment. I have volunteered for multiple rescues throughout Los Angeles, and have worked with animals with various health conditions (including IBS/IBD, epilepsy, and others.)

A little about the services I offer:

At this time, I am offering dog walks, in-home pet visits & daily daycare in my home (which has a yard!) as well as bathing and pick up/drop off services (within a 3 mile range). I do offer boarding services for dogs once I have gotten to know them either thru daycare or dog walking :)

***Note: I do offer discounted service rates if you have multiple dogs. Please message me for a custom quote!***

Whether you have one dog or three, I am ready to meet your dog's walking needs, whether a casual stroll or a fast-paced walk! I've worked with dogs running alongside me on my bicycle, it's a great activity for those high-energy pups! Lots of toys for playing fetch and tug, room to run and stretch their legs, space outside for lazing in a sunbeam, comfy beds to roll over on and get belly rubs...what more could a dog ask for?!

***Added Aug 2016***
Please review a few important notes about my services & availability before reaching out--I want to make sure I'll be a good fit for your dog and their needs!

*I take Sundays as a personal day, my one day off for the week. I leave it marked as "available" in my calendar as I will accept boarding reservations that include a Sunday.

*Monday thru Thursday, due to my current walk schedule, I am not available for walks until 12:30pm (unless you live close by and are interested in a group walk--I can then include you in my 10:20-11:20 walk!)

* FOR WALKS: I am based in the mid-wishire east area, and my walks are focused in the mid-wilshire/mid-city area. I generally accept walks with a 2.5 mile radius. There may be possible exception, but otherwise this is my service area for walks & in-home visits (I'll care for cats & other critters too!)

*FOR DAYCARE: If you're dropping off, then your location need not matter :)If you need pickup/drop off service I offer pickup & drop-off services, generally within a 2 mile radius. I may pickup farther out than that, but it depends on location and the hours you need care for your dog. $10 for each.

*FOR BOARDING: Again, if you are dropping off, than your location isn't a concern. I offer pickup/drop off service within a 2.5 mile radius starting at $10. I may be able to offer pickup/drop off outside of that radius, but will depend on location and time of transport. Service fee will depend on location.

*We have a great cat named Ramses who, while not officially ours, has been living with us since early 2016. He does well putting up with the pups here on a regular basis :) While he can be closed in a bedroom with one of his cat towers and toys, it's always best when a visiting dog is comfortable with cats and Ramses can be walking around. So, not being at-friendly doesn't necessarily mean we won't be a fit, a dog who is comfortable with cats is preferred.

*Please know that I do my best to keep my calendar up to date! At this time, DogVacay doesn't give sitters the option to note what services they have availability for on different days. I do have a number of clients independent of Rover, which can affect my availability. So, I may be marked as "available" for a day, but I may only be available, for example for walks on that day or only daycare, etc. It varies based on my schedule for that week. Any dog interested in daycare or boarding does need to be dog friendly, as I have two girls of my own and have dogs over regularly each week for daycare :)

* For walks/visits, I accept dogs of any age. For daycare & boarding, at this time, I generally start with dogs at 1 year of age. I MAY make exceptions for puppies who are 100% potty trained!

*Additional fees for holiday services & late hour pickups--please inquire and I will discuss in further detailed based on your needs!

If you have any questions, or are interested in the services I offer & would like to arrange a meet and greet, please contact me. I am happy to send you a custom quote and answer any questions you may have. Nariko, Kali and I look forward to meeting you!!!
Read More about Corissa...
Contact Corissa
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Corissa B.

2 Reviews
$35/day
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Daycare

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 18, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Daycare At Corissa's Home
$35 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
Corissa is fabulous! She truly has a love and passion for taking care of dogs which comes through in every interaction with her. She is very experienced in caring for dogs and has such amazing energy. Hugo loved his time with her and every time he sees her, he gets so excited! She is our go-to dog sitter whenever we plan to go out of town. We highly recommend her!
Read More...
This was our first experience with Dogvacay and we couldn't have been happier. Corissa kept us updated throughout our trip. She went over and beyond to make our two dogs feel at home. She cuddled and walked them. She gave them plenty of chew toys and attention. Thank you Corrissa!
Read More...