Corgially Invited Pet Spa

View All
15
Photos

Jennifer C.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Jennifer's Resident Pets

Dexter
Pembroke Welsh Corgi
Male
3 yr 11 mo old
Zack
Mixed
Male
7 yr 0 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Jennifer's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Jennifer

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello fellow Pet Parents!

My name is Jenny and first and foremost, I am a lifelong dog fanatic. I have had dogs of all shapes, sizes, and ages all of my life and each one of them has brought special meaning to me. In fact, it is my furbaby, Dexter the corgi, that inspired the pun-filled title of my listing here. Actually, Dexter and I are featured on the "Coffee With a Canine" blog here, if you want to learn all about how we came to be partner-in-crimes!

http://coffeecanine.blogspot.com/2015/08/jenny-chapman-dexterzoo-logical.html

So, where do I start? - It was my over-the-moon love for dogs that led me to pursue an animal-related career as early as I could. I began volunteering at shelters and veterinary clinics and eventually went to college at Michigan State University to obtain that coveted fancy piece of paper. In 2011, after years of veterinary and animal-related courses, I graduated with my Bachelor's of Science in Zoology with a specialty in Animal Behavior and Psychology.

Upon leaving school, I took on as many animal jobs as I could find. I was a zookeeper for quite some time, so if your animals are particularly wild, so to speak, I'm your girl! I also worked extensively as a veterinary assistant providing medical care to injured or sick pets, so if you have a pooch that needs a little extra TLC, I'm the one to call! I've also handled countless boarders and groomees of the canine variety, as I have experience as a Kennel manager. And of course, let's not forget training: I have years of experience training my own dogs as well as other people's pets, and I use every bit that I learned getting my degree to help shape dogs' behavior in a way that makes both pet and parent live happy stress-free lives. I have a strong understanding in conditioning dogs and I only use positive reinforcement - no punishment!

At the moment, I live in a moderate-sized apartment in the University City area. I have all hardwood and tile floors and plenty of comfy furniture for doggies to spread out on. I am in between jobs, which means your pet will have my full and undivided pampering. I am able to walk them several times a day. I also have access to a member-exclusive fenced-in dog park just a couple of blocks from my home. If your dog loves to run and play, it is a large area with plenty of toys, agility equipment, and even pools! It's the ideal spot for an active dog, and I would be more than happy to discuss taking them there during their getaway.

I do currently have two small dogs of my own that love making new friends. I do have plenty of space, however, if you have a furbaby that is a bit shy around new doggies, I am more than able and willing to accommodate them and make sure they are comfortable. My own dogs have been shy in the past so I am very experienced in handling sensitive hounds.

Words can't describe how much I love dogs and the amazing companionship that they provide, as I am sure you are well aware. This is why I am so excited to meet your furry kids and give them a 2-paws-up getaway that you and they will love. My goal is to give them such a tail-wagging experience that they don't want to leave, even if I know I can never replace Mom or Dad!

First-Time pups will also get a free relaxing bath before going home!

Read More about Jennifer...
Contact Jennifer
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Jennifer C.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 19, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jennifer's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Jennifer's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Training
$35 /hour
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services