DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Convenience PetSitter -Victoria, TX

View All

Marissa W.

Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Marissa's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Cats

About Marissa

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! My name is Loren.

Whether you're going on a trip, a date, or just out with friends or family, you definitely don't want to be worried about your dog home alone, confused, sad, and stuck "in the doghouse". That's why I'm here! I love dogs and all pets, and would love to help spare a pet the heartache of loneliness whilst his or her parents are out.

Whether you need to be out for a few short hours, or a day or two, just let me know and I'll be there on the double!!

I prefer to sit "in home" as my apartment is very small (struggling college student here) and my kitten is a scaredy-cat. If you're uncomfortable with me pet-sitting in your home, I will happily provide any information you'll need to do a background check or resolve any safety concerns. Feel free to contact me and arrange a meeting, or whatever you'd like!

++ About Me:

I've had pets of all types (fish, mice, smaller pets) ever since I was a little girl. As I grew up, I became responsible for caring for my own pets and not 'family pets'. My two chows, Sugar and Chewy (completely gorgeous and quite aggressive towards strangers, as is the way of the chow) are back home with my parents; I moved away for school. I miss them terribly, and would love to make a new pal to go for walks with! I asked my parents if I could take them with me, but they said no. :P Chows need space. They have plenty, and I have next to none, so it's for the best.

I worked at a Natural Pawz, a holistic pet food store, before I had to move. It was a blast! We'd host pet adoption events every weekend, people would bring their pets in and let us walk them or pet them. I loved it!

Currently, I have a kitten named Kovu. He's a handsome little guy and an absolute joy to be around; he's also a bit of a wimp. He just wants to play and cuddle all day and never go outside ever. I wanted to socialize him more as a kitten but never had the chance. They grow so fast! *tear* But that's another reason I'd like to sit in-home.

I miss my dogs back home and would welcome the chance to help put pets and their families at ease when they can't be together. Kovu won't miss me too bad; I won't be away long, and my fiancé will keep him company.

But that's just a little about me. If there's anything else you'd like to know, don't hesitate to contact me! We can discuss terms!

Read More about Marissa...
Contact Marissa
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Marissa W.

Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:


  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated February 6, 2017


Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$30 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
$15 /bath
More Services
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!