DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Connie's Sweet Lula Land Boarding

View All
13
Photos

Connie J.

Online Now!
1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 6 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Connie's Resident Pets

Chico
Chihuahua
Male
4 yr 6 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats, Caged birds or Reptiles, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Connie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Connie

40 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am retired from 25 years of school bus driving. Before that I worked in warehouse and then I worked for a year as a groomer for a vet. At the moment, I am a substitute teacher. I work when I want to and am gone for about 8 hours. I would not schedule a sub job on the days I would board your pet. I love animals and have always had them in my life. I am all the time taking in strays and finding them a great home. My home is a small one story level with a small fenced in back yard. Most days I enjoy my coffee on the back porch as my pets potty and enjoy the sunshine. We go for a morning walk about 10 AM and then again at about 5 PM. We go out during the day and play ball or tug of war or chase. Sometimes we go to a park that is 2 miles from my house for a visit. It is very peaceful with a stream running through it. I live in a very small town and we walk around the neighborhood, mostly on sidewalks. The neighborhood is very safe for walking. Your pet would be safe and secure here. They would get lots of hugs and belly rubs and play..along with my pets. I would have to make special accommadations, (keep away from other pets like a kennel or outside most of day) for an aggressive pet to keep my pets safe. But we would do what's best for all of them. I can administer medicine to your pets if that is needed. I understand seperation anxiety as I've had a few of those in the past. My doxie is a senior girl with some health issues and I understand the special needs that the elderly require. I love puppies and welcome them also.
Read More about Connie...
Contact Connie
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Connie J.

Online Now!
1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 6 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 15, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Connie's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Grooming
$30 /min
$50 /max
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$20 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
1 Review
This was the first time my dog had been away from me, and Connie was wonderful with her! She gave Bella lots of attention and love. Plus she took her for walks every day, and with a fenced backyard, Bella was able to run around with Connie's little dog. This was huge fun for Bella! Also, she kept me updated, with messages and photos.
Connie was very easy to work with, regarding scheduling, drop off and pick up. It is such a relief, to know I have somewhere safe, to leave my baby! I will absolutely use her again for Bella!
Read More...
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!