Comfy Canine Retreat

View All
5
Photos

Samantha B.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Great Dane

Samantha's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map

About Samantha

I am an empathetic hostess who will love, protect, and play with your dog. I've learned from years of experience how to give dogs the care, attention, and structure they need. Our 1BR UWS apartment gets lots of sunlight and is very close to Central Park and the Museum of Natural History Dog Park. I'm a freelance opera singer, actress, and voice teacher (I sing Mozart and Donizetti- no Wagner). My boyfriend is a graduate student in literature who is also very nurturing. I (or we) will walk your dog at least 3 times a day and feed him/her according to the schedule you have set. I'll also send you pictures and updates if you want them because I fully understand how hard it is to separate!

Only small-medium sized dogs who can walk up and down 4 flights of stairs should apply. Non-shedding/minimally shedding doggies preferred. I have experience with dogs of all ages (pictured is my sweet regular guest and friend Sahara the cocker spaniel who is 12 years old). I look forward to meeting your dog!
Read More about Samantha...
Contact Samantha

Samantha B.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Samantha's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Daycare At Samantha's Home
$40 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$17 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$22 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services