Come Play in our fenced in yard!

View All
17
Photos

Jennifer B.

3 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Akita, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Chow Chow, Dachshund, Doberman Pinscher, German Shepherd Dog, Rottweiler, Siberian Husky, Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier

Jennifer's Resident Pets

Wesley
Australian Shepherd
Male
10 yr 6 mo old
Merlin
Australian Shepherd
Male
10 yr 6 mo old

Jennifer's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old)
Small Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Jennifer

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My husband, son and I are all dog lovers and have two middle-aged Australian Shepherds. I am originally from Massachusetts, but my family and I have lived in Hendersonville for about a year now. We have also lived in Tennessee and Washington State. I have a degree in Wildlife Ecology and have worked as a park ranger and as a biologist, but I am currently a stay-at-home mom.

I have done a lot of pet sitting for friends and neighbors and will be happy to provide references. I have cared for cats, fish, lizards. rabbits, chickens, ducks, horses, goats and the following dog breeds: golden retriever, border collie, german short-haired pointer, jack Russell terrier, brittany spaniel, basset hound, cocker spaniel, maltese, yorkshire terrier.

We would love to have your well-socialized dogs visit our home and play in our fenced in yard (approximately a half acre of grass, garden and shrubs with great views of the quiet road where neighbors like to walk by to say hi to our dogs). We have a new doggy door leading from our screened in porch to our fenced in back yard.

Your dog must be good with children and other dogs. My dogs do well with small dogs, female dogs, and older dogs. Large, young male dogs who are not well socialized (particularly those that are not neutered) probably won't be a good match for us, We will need to do a meet and greet before hand.

I am also available for walks and home visits. I am more flexible with breeds and personalities of dogs for these services since I won't have my dogs with me. As a stay at home mom, I have a very flexible schedule and will be happy to come as often as needed.

We love to go for walks in our quiet neighborhood and in the many great parks in this area. I love to brush my dogs and would be happy to groom and/or bathe yours.
Read More about Jennifer...
Contact Jennifer
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Jennifer B.

3 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jennifer's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Jennifer's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
I have known Jennifer for many years and used her services over often the course of that time. I thoroughly trust Jennifer with my pets daily care, with the dispensing of medicines if necessary, and I fully trust her to make responsible decisions if there happens to be a question regarding medical care. My pets always have a positive experience when visiting aunt Jennie.
Read More...
3 Reviews
A really special place. It's clear that Jennifer and her family love dogs. They have two, and tennis balls were flying as the dogs chased them all around the large enclosed yard. Lucy was even allowed to sleep on the sofa, something not every host would allow. Well looked after does not begin to describe the care Jennifer and family gave Lucy. Lucy is shy, but she grew accustomed to her dog vacay family quickly. She'll be going back for future stays!
Read More...
Jennie was the ideal sitter for my dog. Her dogs were fun for him to play with and along with her giant, fenced yard, she took him out for plenty of walks. She sent updates with pictures everyday which was great for us. She is sweet, flexible and easy to work with. I would not hesitate using her for dog sitting in the future.
Read More...
Jenni and I met. Our dogs met. My boy met her family and it was all love at first sight/bark.
Jenni sent me photos and updates on how things were going every day. I appreciated that and enjoyed it as well. He had an ear infection and she put the drops in his ear everyday. When I picked him up I can tell that he was happy and had made himself at home with the family.
Read More...