Coal Harbour Pet Paradise

View All
8
Photos

Maria P.

3 Testimonials
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within an hour
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Maria's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Maria

9 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello!!!

My name is Maria and I have an intense (understatement) love for animals, especially dogs. I've always had dogs in my life and have lots of experience with all types of breeds (from yorkies to malamutes to cane corsos) and characters. I also volunteered at a dog shelter where I got to care for and walk more difficult personalities and fell in love with each one.

I live with my boyfriend (who is also an animal-lover) in a pet friendly apartment in Coal Harbour next to the Harbour Green Park. The location is perfect, as it's 10 minutes walk to Stanley Park as well as the Devonian Harbour Dog off-leash area and approximately 20 mins walk to the English Bay beach if your doggy prefers the sand,

Other than animals, we both also really love travelling and understand the importance of feeling that your pet is happy, safe and in great hands while you're away. Without that knowledge, and occasional photo/video updates) it is impossible to enjoy your holiday fully.

And since I'm currently between jobs and enjoying my time off in the beautiful Vancouver, I have plenty of time for playtime, walks and undivided attention for your pet.

I'm more than happy to work with your schedule and accommodate to any preferences or instructions.

I look forward to hearing from you!
Read More about Maria...
Contact Maria
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety

Maria P.

3 Testimonials
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within an hour
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 30, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Maria's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Maria's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$12 each way
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
More Services
3 Testimonials
Oct 2016
I don't think there is more to say than that Maria is the most passionate dog lover I have ever met. She will be genuinely excited to take care of your dog and I am certain that she is loving the concept of dogvacay just for the fact that she can spend more time making more dogs happy!
Read More...
Oct 2016
We used to live in the same apartment building and I miss my go to pet sitter a lot! Maria's love for dogs is evident in the way she takes care of them and I couldn't be happier leaving my precious pup with anyone else when I'm away on business.
Oct 2016
Maria is an amazing sitter and walker. She's always very flexible and attentive and sends me updates every few hours (including beautiful photos) and took great care of my two dogs. I could tell they had an amazing time and were exhausted when I picked them up after 2 days. Highly recommended!
Read More...