Clean Safe Comfort Boarding

View All
18
Photos

Mei M.

2 Reviews
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Akita, Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Chow Chow, Rottweiler

Mei's Resident Pets

Yogi
Great Pyrenees
Male
4 yr 4 mo old
Bobo
Bichon Frise
Female
2 yr 4 mo old
4 hens
Other
Female
1 yr 4 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Chicken, ducks, turkeys, or other birds

Mei's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside

About Mei

17 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I'm a stay at home mom with 2 elementary school children (ages 6 & 12). We all pitch in to care for our 2 dogs (120lbs & 9lbs), 4 chickens, and fishes. We rescued our 2 dogs from shelters. Our big dog is about 4 years old and our little dog 2 years old. Our big dog mainly guards the house, the children, and all the other animals. He is our gentle giant. Our little dog just plays and follows me around. The dogs mainly stay on the ground floor, which comprise of a large kitchen & eating area, hallway, play room, and a fully fenced backyard. The living room is sectioned off by a low pet gate. We live on a cul-de-sac and have a very large backyard. I believe it is the largest backyard in our subdivision, so there's more than enough room to run. Chickens free roam the backyard lawn (not on the patio, which is gated/separated from the lawn area). The dogs are let out multiple times when they want to go outside and when they have to do their thing. With weather extremes, they stay inside most of the time. They have full access to their toys and water, and then food during feeding times. My kids are both responsible with, loves animals, and mindful of the animals and are not rambunctious. They are also very obedient and do whatever I ask of them to do. We keep our home comfortable and clean. It is flea-free. The only times I will have to leave the pets alone is when I have to drive the kids to and from school or to clubs or to the nearby store, being away at most an hour. We have an extra large crate that we got for the big dog but is used by our little dog. You are welcome to bring your own crate. We don't have much restrictions, other than that your pet is housebroken, flea-free, and gets along well with other dogs and children. If you are concerned that your dog will not get along with our chickens, we will section them off to the far end of the yard. They also have a big coop to stay in. We are flexible and can accommodate. By the way, our chickens are also very friendly, docile, and clean. Your dog will love our company.
Read More about Mei...
Contact Mei

Mei M.

2 Reviews
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Mei's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 0 walk/day
  • Pets will sleep in a crate
Daycare At Mei's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
2 Reviews
Mei was a great host to our pup Hugh! She accepted our booking last minute and was very hospitable and sent lots of pictures of Hugh playing with his "girlfriend" Bobo ;) (Mei's Bichon Frisé). I definitely recommend Mei!
Pet's paradise away from home! This was my first time to book with DogVacay and I could not have been luckier than to have found Mei! Along with 2 adorably sweet children, Mei has a very large backyard, 2 dogs and 4 chickens. My dog Quinn was in heaven surrounded by so much nature and activity. Her home is close to Beltway 8/Hwy 249 so it is a perfect spot to drop-off/pick-up my dog when I go out of town. If there were more than 5 Stars, I would not hesitate to give them to Mei. When I got home to unpack Quinn's overnight bag, I found a handwritten note from Mei's daughter, Ava, that expressed how much they would miss Quinn at their house. Truly touched my heart.
Read More...