Claire's doggie day care

View All
7
Photos

Claire M.

$34/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Claire's Resident Pets

Bosco
Boston Terrier
Male
1 yr 3 mo old
McKenzie
Mixed Breed
Female
6 yr 9 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Caged birds or Reptiles

Claire's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Claire

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have over 15 years experience working with animals, cats, dogs, primates, rats, mice, rabbits, pigs, and adore them all. I was that little girl always bringing home strays as a child. Everything from chipmunks to kittens! As a teenager up until my early twenties I worked for a pet store and boarding facility. I then started working as a veterinary technician at a general clinic and emergency vet hospital for the last 9 years as well as volunteered /fostered dogs for a local animal shelter. I'm an advocate for all living creatures big and small. Not only will your dog(s) have multiple walks throughout the day but I will also bring them to our local dog park or beach for the day if their dog friendly of course. I am starting this service as it seemed like an enjoyable way to spend my spare time. :)

If you have any questions, feel free to ask, I'll respond as quickly as possible. :)
Read More about Claire...
Contact Claire
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Separation anxiety

Claire M.

$34/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 16, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Claire's Home
$34 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Claire's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!