Claire's Dog and Cat Services

View All
7
Photos

Claire F.

3 Testimonials
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Claire's Resident Pets

Luna
Chihuahua
Female
4 yr 2 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Claire's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Claire

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello,

My name is Claire and I am a middle school math teacher in Austin, TX. I have two pets, a Chihuahua/Dachshund named Luna, and a cat named Joey! I have been a passionate pet owner and pet lover my whole life.

I live in a small house in North Central Austin and have a huge fenced in back yard for tons of fetch and room for roaming. My tiny dog loves to run around and have the freedom of potty time without the restriction of a leash! The neighborhood is quiet and friendly so when we do venture out your pet will love exploring.

I can provide the following services:
- Weekend boarding
- Check-ins while you are away
- Dog Walking
- Pet sitting in your home
- I am open to anything that you may need for your beloved pet!

Please reach out I cannot wait to meet your furry friend!
Read More about Claire...
Contact Claire
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Claire F.

3 Testimonials
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Claire's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
Daycare At Claire's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
3 Testimonials
Dec 2016
Claire was a great host, and our pups got along well. I was glad that my pooch had the chance to play in her fenced-in backyard while I was away. I'll definitely book her again.
Nov 2016
Claire loves dogs and she has owned dogs all of her life. A few years ago she rescued a chihuahua and was able to earn this dogs trust very quickly and help correct some of her behaviors. She also has a really big fenced-in yard for dogs to run around freely. She is a great choice for dog sitting!
Read More...
Oct 2016
Claire is a natural caretaker. She's not just a great teacher to human students, she's also a loving cat and dog mom. She has been around animals her whole life.