Claire and Conor's Canine Getaway

View All
4
Photos

Claire H.

6 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish

Claire's House

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Claire

6 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I grew up with dogs, and I owned a golden retriever for many years. My boyfriend and I do not want to get another dog quite yet, but we love having a dog around to play with. The past few months we seem to frequently have one of our friends' dogs staying with us, which has been a sweet reminder of how much joy a dog brings us. Many of our friends have encouraged us to become sitters on this website, and I am excited to finally be doing it. My boyfriend and I have opposite schedules, so it works out great for dog sitting. He usually takes the dog on two walks during the day, and I do the same in the evening. I only work Monday- Thursday, so I have Friday- Sunday off. We live right next to Sloan's lake and couple other parks as well. Our house is is on the first level, but does have stairs that go downstairs to a finished basement. We have a private carport in the back too. We are both very active individuals, enjoying running, soccer, and snowboarding primarily. Most importantly, we enjoy spending time with dogs and playing with them. Please let me know if you have any further questions!
Read More about Claire...
Contact Claire
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Not yet house-trained

Claire H.

6 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 8, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Claire's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$55 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Daycare At Claire's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
6 Reviews
Charlie had the "time of his life, and he owes it all to yooooouuuuu". Thank you so much for taking such good care of our buddy! He won't stop talking about how much fun he had with you guys. We are definitely going to hit you up again for any/all upcoming trips. He was so happy and we could tell he was loved during his slumber party. Thanks again!
Read More...
Claire took such great care of my pup Harley! I've never left him with anyone I didn't know so I was a little nervous but Claire immediately made me feel comfortable. I know Harley had a great time too. She also sent me picture updates. I will definitely use her anytime I need a sitter!
Read More...
Our pups loved staying with Claire. They came home tuckered out, which is a great sign that played almost constantly while we were away! Can't wait to use Claire again.
Claire and Conor were great! Very responsive and awesome at making sure the dogs got exercise and had a fun time while we were gone. We will definitely be using them again!
Mika had a wonderful time!
Connor and Claire were very responsive to my daily emails, which put me at ease while on vacation. Echo can be standoffish to most people, and he seemed very comfortable around them. I will definitely be booking again!
Read All 6 Reviews