Chris, the Pet Lover

View All
5
Photos

Christine J.

2 Reviews
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 30 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Christine's Resident Pets

Jake
Boston Terrier
Male
5 yr 9 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Caged birds or Reptiles

Christine's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Christine

11 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have owned a dog for the last 5 years, he is a Boston Terrier, Cocker Spaniel mix and is high energy and very interactive. He has taught me to view dogs in a way I never imagined, and I approach all dogs with love, care and respect fcr the intelligent animals they are. I am aware of what a dog needs to be happy which includes a schedule they can count on, plenty of outdoor time to play and interact with people as well as socially with other dogs. However I am also sensitive to each individual dog and not all have the same preferences or needs, and some have more than the next one. When I care for a dog, cat or any pet , they will be loved like a family member, not just an animal, and that gives any pet owner comfort and peace of mind.
Read More about Christine...
Contact Christine
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Christine J.

2 Reviews
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 30 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 24, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Christine's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$55 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Christine's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
Christine was so helpful with my dog, Alfie. She knew to distract him when I left and she let him sleep on her bed. All good in making him feel comfortable and not rejected when I was gone. Up date photos were very assuring for me as well and much appreciated. Christine also understood dog etiquette and had her dog and mine meet portside her house and off the property. Having. Done this all dogs in my own care I was impressed. If your dog is so lucky as to stay with Christine, be assured he/she will be looked after like royalty.
Read More...
Christine was very personable to us and seemed quite comfortable around dogs. She managed her own dog and ours on a very rainy day with understanding and patience. Othello came home happy and tired. I would have no hesitation recommending her to others!
Read More...