Chris and Lynne's Kustom K9 Kare

View All
22
Photos

Chris K.

9 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$38/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 30 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Chris's Resident Pets

Stanley
Boston Terrier
Male
0 yr 10 mo old

Chris's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Chris

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Before starting to read our profile please be advised that Lynne and I are getting a Boston Terrier pup in mid-May 2016 and will not be accepting any NEW clients for ~half a year. If you are an existing client of ours please ignore the 'unavailable' on the calendar and send a message with your dates. Please understand that all of our attention for the next few months will be directed to the new member of our family and we will probably not board guests until the end of the summer (I know, I wanted to wait but we went to the breeder's and you know how THAT goes!).

In addition to Stan the puppy we moved to North Boulder on Northbrook Drive off of Winding Trail Dr. The unit is on the third floor which has implications for some of our elderly and orthopedically-challenged guests... We apologize but wanted to be in the same complex as Lynne's mother. Thanks for understanding!

My name is Chris (RN, LMT) and I work at home. Lynne and I purchased our apartment in July of 2016 and are a couple blocks west of 28th on Northbrook Drive. There are extensive walking paths adjacent to our property for walks and play.

We charge a bit more because your pet gets boarded free from other boarded animals (we limit one dog at a time in our home), does not have to be around pesky kids, gets exercise to your desired level and is rarely alone while enjoying free roam of our home. We love your pet as you do!

If you own two dogs and desire to board them together with us please message me and I will generate a custom quote after a successful meet-and-greet.

Our townhome has 90% hardwood floors including a secure southwest-facing patio. We have plenty of room for safe rest and play at this location.

In addition to indoor play we also walk/run with your pet and offer safe bicycle running since we are believers in frequent exercise. We strive to make your pet feel welcome the minute they arrive which also helps to decrease any separation anxiety. We strive to maintain your pet's health and happiness; this is our primary goal.

We request that pets be house-trained. Please understand that an overnight stay equals 24 hours of care and late(r) pickups may incur additional pet-care charges. These will be invoiced to you in the form of a custom quote.

Thanks for reading!
Read More about Chris...
Contact Chris
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Chris K.

9 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$38/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 30 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 12, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Chris's Home
$38 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Chris's Home
$28 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
9 Reviews
Chris was the perfect host for our dog, Milo. He gave him lots of attention and exercise. Communication was terrific; he sent plenty of photos and videos that had us laughing while we were away. We will definitely have Chris take care of Milo on our future trips.
Read More...
This was our first experience with Dog-Vacay and it was a great one! Chris K., our host, is awesome and we would definitely recommend him to friends and family. Our pup had a great time and we're very thankful for the peace of mind while we were out of town. Thanks!
Read More...
Chris and Lynne were awesome! I wasn't sure that AJ would actually want to come home after all the fun she seemed to be having! Chris sent me pictures everyday to show me what AJ was up to. AJ got plenty of walks, and she got to do her favorite thing...sunbathe! They have a really nice space for dogs, and I could tell AJ felt right at home. Thanks Chris for taking such great care of AJ. I will definitely be a repeat customer. It was such peace of mind to know that AJ was in such great hands while I was gone!
Read More...
Chris and Lynne were terrific from the beginning communication to the final pick up! We plan on having our dog stay with them again! Thanks so much.
Chris and Lynne took great care of my pup. My dog is a little nervous around new people, but she felt right at home and settled in right away.

Chris sent a couple of pictures during the day to keep me updated.

I'd definitely take my dog to their house again. Highly recommended.
Read More...
We were very pleased with our first overnight with Chris and Lyn. We have already booked Cloe's next stay!
Chris and Lynne were very sweet and accommodating. They sent us pictures and kept in constant communication throughout our dogs stay. Our dog seemed very happy and at ease staying with them. Will definitely book with them again!
Our first experience with DogVacay was with Chris and Lynne. It was fabulous! We were comfortable leaving our 13 year old, 3 pound, itty-bitty Chihuahua, Sofi, with them. Here are some of the reasons that we were drawn to their profile: Chris works from home, they don’t have any pets of their own, the dogs are able to roam the house and they only take one dog at a time. Sofi requires little to no physical activity, but is still high maintenance and needs lots of love and attention. They even let her sleep with them which is just like home. Also, it was a treat for us to get photos of Sofi texted to us. The whole process was easy! We look forward to having them keep Sofi again in the future!
Read More...
I've had two great experiences with Chris and Lynne watching our Bowie. While It's always hard to leave her - receiving messages, pictures and videos all weekend helps us know she's in good hands and having a blast. They played ball, took her on walks and even let her stay in bed all night. We know Bowie loved it to because she didn't want to leave when we picked her up the first time! Chris and Lynne are two very cool people that love our dog like it's their own and I'm very happy to recommend!
Read More...
Read All 9 Reviews