Chilling with Pups in Highland Park

View All
5
Photos

Theresa E.

5 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Theresa's Resident Pets

Tom Ford
Mixed Breed
Male
3 yr 6 mo old

Theresa's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Theresa

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Let me start off by saying that I still can't believe after 8 years of doing this that people actually pay me to do one of my favorite things in the entire world; hang out with dogs! Me and my own dog are best friends, family, and a solid dynamic duo. I can sincerely say I'm not sure which us gets more excited about meeting new dogs.

Now let's talk business!

I've dog sat in various capacities over the years, some charges were more regular, and some charges were just for a single weekend. I've worked with puppies, senior dogs, and have experience applying drops, administering oral medication, and keeping a high energy breed (Australian Blue Heeler) passive as he recovered from surgery so as to not open his stitches. I've worked with a special needs pit bull (missing a leg and developmentally disabled with aggression towards other dogs) and am up for any dog sitting experience as long as I have all the necessary information to make your dog happy while you're away.

I'm freelance marketer specializing in tech startups, so I work from home 80% of the time. Additionally, I'm currently in the process of designing an augmented reality video game (it's about interdimensional cats!) that should be ready for release by summer 2017, which is super cool but also leaves me a with a lot of down time at home between skype meetings with my developer and calls with my publisher. Dogs really help fill the void between staring at computer screens all day.

I live about a 20 minute walk from a dog park with a separate gated area for smaller dogs and visit nearly every weekend that Tom (my own dog) and I are hosting a guest. Additionally, I have a large secured front yard (about 25 yards/75 feet long) with grass, trees, and shade. The fence enclosing the area is approximately wrought iron and about 4.5 feet tall. For less social dogs, I live a short 10 minute walk to a regular park where dogs are allowed as long as they're on leashes.

I currently own a 3 year old jack russell/schipperke mix that is friendly and highly socialized. He's great with other dogs, especially those with high energy that love to play but is very aware and respectful of any dog (or cat or human) that has a larger comfort zone. He's welcome to socialize with your dogs but if you're in need of a more private space for your pup, my dog has a home away from home he is always welcome to spend the night at while your dog stays with me.

Additionally, my roommate worked as the live in manager at a kennel for over a year and is equally enthusiastic about dogs of all kind as I am. If one of us isn't home, 90% of the time the other one is. Although, I'm your official dog sitter specialist, take peace of mind in knowing you're getting two sitters for the price of one!
Read More about Theresa...
Contact Theresa
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Theresa E.

5 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 14, 2016

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Theresa's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At Theresa's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
More Services
5 Reviews
Theresa was fabulous! My dog LOVES her and her dog, Tom Ford. He didn’t even want to come back home with me. She’s truly a dog person and goes out of her way to make your dog feel comfortable in a new environment. She was flexible with timing and scheduling, and really patient with my crazy, super separation anxious dog. And she put up with my crazy dog mom tendencies (it was my first time leaving my dog alone for so long AND with non-family)! Superb DogVacay experience, we’ll definitely be using Theresa again!
Read More...
Theresa was great. She sent updates and photos and was very responsive. I would totally use her again.
Theresa was very sweet and flexible and she did a great job making sure our very energetic pup got lots of walking time and exercise.
Loved Theresa and having our doggie stay with her. She obviously adores dogs and I felt my dog was in good hands. Judging from my dog's reaction, she had fun too!
Theresa was great with Gigi. Being 10 years old, she's not the most active pup but she is a total lap dog and just loves to be around people. We left Gigi for 2 days and Theresa was great about communicating her schedule with me. She makes sure the dogs go on a couple of walks a day, visit the dog park (if you'd like) and has an ample gated front yard for the pups to roam and hang out. I would leave Gigi with Theresa in a heart beat :)
Read More...
Read All 5 Reviews