Check Meowt Petsitting

View All
6
Photos

Amanda S.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 1.8 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Amanda's Resident Pets

Lucy
Beagle
Female
9 yr 8 mo old
Isabelle
Australian Cattle Dog
Female
6 yr 11 mo old
Augusteen
Dachshund
Female
3 yr 9 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats, Caged birds or Reptiles

Amanda's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Amanda

9 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Our home is perfect for any dog looking to relax and play in the yard. We offer a 1/2 acre fully fenced and locked back yard for playtime and leisure time. Our neighborhood has a 25mph speed limit and plenty of sidewalk space for walks. I personally have been watching friends and family pets for over 10 yrs but 6yrs professionally. I have my Associates degree in Veterinary Technology and I plan on taking my boards to become licensed. My professional career as a Vet tech is still blossoming and I'm learning new exciting things everyday. My current position is at a spay/neuter clinic and I am the prep assistant. I personally induced anesthesia and monitor pets while under and post surgically. I am trained in cpr and have experience giving medications/fluids to all types of animals. Over the past year we have hosted 4 foster dogs for a local animal rescue, one being very neglected and didn't know what people were. We are very patient with pets and their needs, whatever they may be. I can also give recommendations for leash pulling and work with your dog through separation anxiety. Both can be hard to conquer but with time and reward, they may pull through...literally.
Read More about Amanda...
Contact Amanda
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Amanda S.

1 Testimonial
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 7 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 1.8 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 13, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Amanda's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Amanda's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Sep 2016
Amanda is so great with our dog and two cats! She knows them all and remembers their various needs: each has a different type of food and feeding bowl, sometimes there's medication because our dog is accident prone, and so on. They all love her. She's super trustworthy and willing to send photos of your happy pets while you're away.
Read More...
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!