Catskill fireside dog camp

View All
16
Photos

Seema S.

3 Reviews
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 55 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Seema's Resident Pets

Willoughby {will}
Labrador Retriever
Male
1 yr 11 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats, Caged birds or Reptiles

Seema's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (13-18 years old)
Large Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Seema

14 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Willoughby (my friendly 10 month old chocolate lab/greyhound mix) and I would love to welcome your dog to our Victorian farmhouse while your on vacation or skiing, so your dog can have a vacation too. We love the company of other dogs especially in the winter. The wood stove and big red couch is where we hang out after our morning walk or trip to the dog park up the street. In the afternoon we love to go hiking the nearby trails.

I work from home in my knitting studio next door so I'm always around. I love dogs and all their quirky personalities and truly enjoy getting to know them.

Dogs have the run of the first floor of my house and our 2 dog loving cats rule the second floor they occasionally come down for a visit. My ecletus parrot is in my studio. We are true animal lovers. I have a 11 year old son and 18 year old daughter in the house who are animal lovers as well so we gaurantee plenty of hugs.

Before Willoughby we had a sweet jack Russell/pug mix named "gumbo" he had terrible food allergies so I'm pretty good with special dietary needs that your dog may have or any other issues that may require extra care.
Read More about Seema...
Contact Seema
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Not yet house-trained

Seema S.

3 Reviews
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 55 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 29, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Seema's Home
$45 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Seema's Home
$35 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$25 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
3 Reviews
Fantastic experience!
Seema was so sweet to my pup, Arlo. Her dog, Willoughby, was Arlo's fast friend and the photos she sent me of the 2 of them together made me smile and feel good that my pup was having a blast! She was very flexible with drop-off and pick-up times. I would definitely recommend her to anyone!
Read More...
We are so glad that we found Seema! It was a great experience and I'd be very happy to have Chico there again. Everything went very smoothly and our little pup had a great time.

This is only the second time leaving Chico overnight, and we really wanted him to be in a family environment where he could chill out on someone's lap or take a nap on a chair. That's exactly what we got with Seema and her lovely family - Chico was well cared for and made to feel like their own pet. We absolutely recommend Seema!
Read More...