Caroline walks by Dolores & 16th

View All
7
Photos

Caroline W.

1 Review
$100/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 5 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats

Caroline's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside

About Caroline

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I'm a sporty entrepreneur, zoologist and nature lover who just moved to San Francisco from Stockholm, Sweden, and miss dogs! I like active, playful and cuddly dogs, but calmer dogs are also good :). I don't like dogs that often bark or are aggressive to other dogs.

I am looking a part-time doggy companion in my life here: working from home in our big patio/garden area, working from caf├ęs, and keeping me active by taking me out on walks/runs every day and to explore the city. I am ideally looking for one or two dogs whom I can walk or dog sit regularly. I'm flexible with when I can dogsit and dogwalk, since I am distance working with Sweden mostly (I founded a startup there and am an impact tech investor). Let's talk and find a schedule and price that works for both of us. Your dog will be very loved and cuddled!

My pet experience:
I have had setters (bird hunting dogs) since age 10 with my parents. So I've been a primary caregiver and helped my parents with the dogs since then: taking them skiing, running, 3+ hours of walks a day, training them to be very responsive and obedient, teaching them tricks, grooming etc. I love them! I have also been responsible for 6 w old litters for days at a time. I dog sit my friend's sickly Westie regularly, and took care of a 6 month old Newfoundland (huge dogs are also ok!).

I can take care of cats and other pets in your home:
I also used to have a cat and love cats. I can also take care of your rodents, I used to have pet rats and went to daycare on a farm so am used to most animals.

PICTURES:
The pictures show my room, and the two patio areas which are direct access from my room. The large outdoor area with seating is where we will hang out most of the time!
Read More about Caroline...
Contact Caroline
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Caroline W.

1 Review
$100/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 5 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 4, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$100 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
Daycare At Caroline's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
Training
$35 /hour
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
More Services
4 Testimonials
Nov 2016
Caroline has grown up with very active, intelligent dogs and has an innate sense for them. She is caring, smart, responsible and compassionate. She is a true animal lover and will treat your pet like a member of her family!
Nov 2016
Caroline is experienced with pets. She loves dogs and cats and has grown up with dogs. She and her boyfriend had a cat for a couple of years, but the boyfriend took the cat with him when they broke up.

Caroline grew up with usually two dogs at home. She has helped train and exercise them when she's lived at home and when she's visited.

She knows how to read their mood and what they want, and knows how to treat them well. They love her. All dogs we've met love her. She can keep leadership over them in the best possible loving way.

She absolutely needs to cuddle and pet dogs regularly. When you've grown up with dogs and suddenly don't have any dogs around, that is what happens. You start to NEED to pet a dog. NEED to spend time with dogs.

She is experienced with handling dogs in demanding situations. Our dogs, English Setters, compete, and they must to be very happy to do their jobs, in excellent physical shape, and very obedient. They're outside in the wilderness, loose and under good control, about two hours a day. They spend their time inside, cuddling and snoring and playing a bit, when they're not outside with us. We live in Sweden, where there is more wilderness than there is in the Bay Area.

She's in excellent physical shape and loves to take long walks.

Read More...
Nov 2016
Caroline is an awesome dog sitter! She has tons of experience with big and small dogs and I always feel really great when my dog Mischa is spending time with her. Caroline is super outdoorsy and would spend plenty of time enjoying nature with your dog. I highly recommend Caroline as a dog sitter,
Read More...
Nov 2016
Caroline has always loved animals of every kind. She grew up with setters, an exceptionally active dog breed. Exceptionally suited to care for any dog, big or small!
Read All 4 Testimonials
1 Review
Caroline is awesome! She rearranged both her schedule and her home to fit the needs of my puppy and my life! I recommend her highly.