Caroline & Fletcher Dog Boarding

View All
23
Photos

Caroline W.

5 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Caroline's Resident Pets

Titan
German Shepherd Dog
Male
1 yr 7 mo old
Maysee
Border Collie
Female
6 yr 11 mo old

Caroline's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Caroline

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello there! My name is Caroline and I, along with my boyfriend, Fletcher, would love to take care of your pups while you are out of town! Dogs have been apart of our families for as long as we can remember and we've owned our own for the past 5 years.

Maysee, our 6-year old border collie, was rescued from a shelter. Titan is our 1-year old German Shepherd Dog that we've had since he was 7-weeks old. Both love meeting new people and dogs. Titan especially loves making friends to play with and run around our large, fenced-in backyard. Maysee joins in on the fun occasionally, but really prefers to snuggle on the couch. Both of our dogs have gone through obedience training and Fletcher has worked on training extensively with Titan. We both now have experience with potty training puppies and we have pee pads that we can use if your pup prefers to use them!

Our home is a single-story ranch style with attached garage and unfinished basement. Our house is great for elderly pets that struggle with stairs, since he or she wouldn't need to climb any! But if your pup is okay with stairs, the basement makes a great temporary playground on rainy days. Our large back yard has a covered wooden patio and is fully fenced by chain link wire fencing. We also have 6'-8' privacy shrubs.

Your pet's stay will be full of fun! There will be lots of play time, both with Fletcher and me and with our pets. We'll go on daily walks and can even give baths if you'd like for a small fee. We have an extra crate if your pet likes to sleep in one and we also have a puppy play pen. If Fletcher and I have to leave, we make sure to never be away from the house for more than 6 hours. We definitely prefer nights at home with our babies than out on the town!

We both have experience with giving medicine, both pill and liquid form. We have experience administering ear and eye drops, as well as, injection shots if your pet requires it.

We will take exceptional care of your sweet pup(s) and look forward to meeting them!
Read More about Caroline...
Contact Caroline
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Caroline W.

5 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 23, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Caroline's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Caroline's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
5 Reviews
It was only one day, but she was very accommodating. Bailey sometimes has issues with other dogs, but they were welcoming and everything went perfectly!
Caroline and Fletcher were so sweet to our Millie. Thank you for caring for her!
Caroline and Fletcher are awesome! I have a super hyper 6 month old German Shepherd Puppy and they were both very patient with him as he got comfortable with their dogs and home. Caroline sent us pictures and videos while we were out of town and provided us with daily updates on how he did throughout the day. Fletcher is very knowledge with training and even worked with our dog on some basic obedience. The layout of their home and yard is just a perfect place for dogs. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a perfect place to leave their dogs and with people who truly treat them like their own.
Read More...
Our GSP Booker has stayed with Caroline and her crew twice now. First time was over a long weekend, about five days and most recently a ten day stay while we were on a family vacation.

It was really amazing to be able to receive cute pictures of Booker playing with their dogs or cuddling while my relatives were bemoaning the guilty feeling of leaving their dogs in a kennel. Caroline and Fletcher have made Booker feel so welcome in their home and incorporated him into their pack.

While adding an active dog like a GSP to your home for ten days is no small feat in and of itself, we felt totally comfortable leaving Booker with Caroline and Fletcher. We left instructions for feeding, bed time, and manners, but they reached out if something was unclear or if they had questions about Booker.

Overall, we were very impressed with how well they came to know and love our dog. That's all you can ask for when looking at places to board, and why we will continue to schedule Booker's vacays with them.
Read More...
Caroline and Fletcher took very good care of my dog and he looked very happy when I picked him up. He slept all day the next day because I think he really enjoyed having another dog to play with all the time. Caroline was able to administer our dog's daily insulin injections and medication with no issues. I would recommend her to my friends.
Read More...
Read All 5 Reviews