Caring, compassionate dog sitter!

View All
4
Photos

Daniel Z.

4 Reviews
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Strict

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Daniel's Resident Pets

Jambalaya
Labrador Retriever
Female
2 yr 5 mo old

Daniel's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (13-18 years old)
Medium Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Daniel

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi my name is Danny! I am 25 years old, living by myself in a very clean apartment in the Seaport District. The building is super dog friendly so your pup will be more than welcome and have friends if they want! I have raised/adopted/rescued 5 pups ranging in breed, age and size (although I do not currently have full ownership of any of them myself). I would love to spoil your pup in anyway he/she likes whether they are active and want to go to the park or lazy and want to lie around. I offer a range of boarding and in-home sitting options! Please book your pet's comfortable and safe stay with me! I also have experience taking care of sick dogs and administering many types of medication.
Read More about Daniel...
Contact Daniel
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Daniel Z.

4 Reviews
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Strict

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated September 24, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Daniel's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$60 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Daniel's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$25 /half-hour
$40 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$30 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
4 Reviews
Dan was a great! He was super flexible and really was excited to watch our Penny. Even when she had potty issues due to being in a new place, he took it with stride. She was tuckered out when she came home which is a sign of a fun time.
Danny was awesome! He took Bear on such short notice and was so flexible with pick up and drop of times. Bear is currently wiped out from all of the play time. We couldn't have asked for anything more! :)
Daniel took great care of my sweet Shih Tzu for an evening. Daniel kept me updated on how my pup was doing and you can really tell that Daniel has a natural affection for dogs. I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants their dog(s) well taken care of while they are away.
Read More...
I was so grateful to have found Daniel in Boston as a last minute host for Mikko. WHike camping south of the ciry, we decided we wanted to take our bikes and go in to see the sites by bicycle. Too hot to leave Mikko in the trailer all day, in cool weather he would have been fine.

On very short notice Daniel made arrangements to be available. He fed him dinner, took him for a few walks and his efforts even allowed us time to go to dinner. And Mikko was a happy, rested dog in his care. Thanks so much!
Read More...
Read All 4 Reviews