Canine Maestro

View All
28
Photos

Daniel M.

22 Reviews
7 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3.4 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Daniel's Resident Pets

Jasper
Plott
Male
3 yr 5 mo old

Daniel's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Large Balcony
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Great for senior pets
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Daniel

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I teach for short intervals over the week, but am free to entertain, walk, and love your dog, for the rest of my time. I talk to, and have meaningful connections with every dog I meet. I believe dogs want us to treat them like our dearest friends, and I appreciate the return--never disappointing-- of their love!

The photos are of my residence, living room, dining room, kitchen, library, and porch; of my boy, Jasper, playing with repeat guests, Snowball and D.D; of Yukon (the Samoyed) at my home; Jasper on the porch; and two photos of Jasper playing with his friends at the dog park we frequent. I am willing to take my guest dogs to the dog park, if permitted by the guest parents.
Read More about Daniel...
Contact Daniel
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Daniel M.

22 Reviews
7 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3.4 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 26, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Daniel's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Daniel's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
22 Reviews
Dan was a wonderful host. My dog Jack and his dog Jasper got along well and played hard. I enjoyed seeing pictures of them playing at the park as well as sleeping from having so much fun. We will be sure to come back to visit Dan and Jasper the next time we are in the KC area.
Read More...
We will definetely use Daniel again. He did a great job of sending pictures and texting updates of our dogs stay. He was very kind and treated our dog just like his own.
Daniel has done a wonderful job watching our dog Maybell. Her and Jasper got along great and she came back happy and tired from all the playing. He was great about sending us picture updates while we were away!
Read All 22 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!