Canine Kanoodlin' with Outdoor Girl
View All
7
Photos
Jenny B.
Portland, OR 97209
8 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$38/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies

Jenny's Resident Pets

Selma: I have no dogs, she's a client
Greyhound
Female
6 old

Jenny's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Jenny

I am a freelance writer/comic and artist's model so I work at home and at local universities and art colleges. I don't live with other animals at this time (my 16 year old kitty died in 2011 and I haven't fallen in love with another yet). I have raised and loved a dog, several cats, and an orphan deer and come with glowing references.

A typical dog day with me would begin with "up and attem'" in the morning for a walk, then sitting outside for tea, then rest while I write, cook and be domestic. After work, it's wrestle, play, snuggle and kanoodle time. I greatly enjoy grooming animals (I'm not a professional) and would be happy to brush and bathe your buddy. In the afternoon, we would take a long walk and spend some time socializing with other neighborhood dogs in the dog park located just two blocks from my place. I believe in feeding a healthy dinner, dependent upon owner's recommendations. Then it's time for some more snuggling and lovin', and a final late evening walk before bed.

I can't offer permanent 24-hour supervision due to my own unique work schedule but I'm around most of the time. My goal is to build a near-full-time dog sitting service as my main income, leaving me free to pursue comedy in the evenings. The best way to find out if we're a good match is to send me a message and set up a phone call or a meet and greet if you're in the area and take it from there.
Read More about Jenny...
Contact Jenny
Jenny B.
Portland, OR 97209
8 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$38/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated January 29, 2015
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jenny's Home
$38 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Daycare At Jenny's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$12 /half-hour
$22 /hour
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 1 mile
More Services
8 Reviews
Happy Dog!
Happy puppy - once again!
Another great stay!
Jenny is our #1 dog sitter
My pup loves Jenny
Jenny has become my girl's favorite place to stay when I go out of town. She takes awesome care of my pup.
Jenny is awesome - she loved on my girl just like I would.
Taylor, our keeshond, loved her day stays with Jenny. Superb care was provided every day with lots of games, walks and loving attention. Jenny was an excellent communicator and was willing to provide extra assistance when requested. Taylor and her owners highly recommend Jenny B to anyone looking for daytime dog care.
Read More...
Read All 8 Reviews