Canine Kalie

View All
12
Photos

Kalie K.

$60/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 20 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Kalie's Resident Pets

Moxxi
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier
Female
2 yr 1 mo old
Walter
Pomchi
Male
7 yr 1 mo old

Kalie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Kalie

24 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Experienced, Reliable, Loving
I absolutely love working with dogs. I have been working in the canine field for over 5 years. I am a certified basic obedience trainer, a certified groomer, a dog walker, and a Veterinary Technicians Assistant. I currently walk dogs as an off leash pack every morning. I work at an animal hospital, and I am building my own business to rehabilitate aggressive dogs. I have worked at several doggy daycares, a couple pet stores, and volunteered for local pet shelters in NY. I treat every dog I meet as my own dog. Being with dogs, helping them, and giving them the things they need and want is the one thing I am truly passionate about.
I work 4 overnight shifts at VCA Animal hospital each week, and I am home during the day all week. For the hours that I am not home at night during those 4 shifts, my roommate, Ricky Kinney, cares for the dogs staying with me. He also assists me during the day and participates in the morning hikes. Ricky is a compassionate, hardworking, and loyal person. He has experience working at an Animal Hospital in NY, has been a loving dog owner for 22 years, and has been assisting me with my work in the canine field for the last 2 years.
In my care your dog would be looking at a daily schedule of: 7:30 wake up, 8-9 food and outside time, 9:30 - 12 a trail walk/ off leash pack walk/ beach trip/ dog park, 12-1 lunch/snack, 1-4 nap time, 4-6 neighborhood run, 6-8 playtime in the yard with toys, 8 dinner time, 9 bedtime. When I take the dogs out from 9:30 -12 I usually go to The Douglass Preserve, la conchita beach, elings park, and a few other trails in the area. I have my own dog named Moxxi, she is always with me and she absolutely loves when mommy brings dogs home for slumber parties and fun outings.
Sleep easy and know that your dog is in the best possible hands while in my care.
Read More about Kalie...
Contact Kalie
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Kalie K.

$60/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 20 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 24, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Kalie's Home
$60 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep on my bed
Home Visits
$40 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Grooming
$30 /min
$80 /max
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services