Canine Couch Surf Here!
View All
5
Photos
Meghan H.
Denver, CO 80205
8 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Meghan's Resident Pets

Elmo
Spaniel, German Shepherd, Aussie Shepherd, Chowchow?
Male
3 old

Meghan's House

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Meghan

Hi! We're Elmo (canine) and Meghan (human)! We'd love to welcome you to our house while your human gets away!

I (Elmo) am a 3-year-old exotic mixture of breeds (read: mutt); Meghan usually tells her kind that I'm spaniel, aussie shepherd, and german shepherd, but that if you looked up "mutt" in the dictionary, my picture would be there...I don't get it, but I think I'm pretty cute! I'm a pretty laid-back little dude, 40 pounds of submissive and chill dog! I enjoy taking long walks around our neighborhood and visiting with my friends at the THREE dog parks nearby! I also love playing in my new fenced in yard - we just moved from an apartment to a BIG house, so I've been enjoying the outdoors even more! Meghan and I also go hiking, skiing and camping quite often - I love the mountains! I'd love for you to take a break from your humans and play with me!

Meghan works during the week, but she always lets me out (EARLY!! - sometimes I don't even want to get up yet!) before she goes to that work place, and when she comes home, we go play in the park or take a nice stroll around the Uptown area and City Park! When I follow her well and don't pull that leash thing too much, she gives me homemade doggie cookies when we get home - I don't know how she doesn't eat them all at once - if I had thumbs, I'd get them all out of that cookie jar immediately!

So, if you're looking for a nice place to stay while your humans vacation, come take a Dog Vacay with me, Elmo, in the fancy and relaxing City Park Area! Looking forward to making some new friends soon!

Elmo (and Meghan)

Read More about Meghan...
Contact Meghan
Meghan H.
Denver, CO 80205
8 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 26, 2013
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Meghan's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 30 miles
8 Reviews
Meghan did a great job with Seamus!
Once again, great stay for Seamus!
Once again Meghan did a great job with Seamus. So glad I found her on DogVacay!
Meghan did a great job with Colby. She sent me pictures and told me how he was doing. She was very accommodating with drop off and pick up times. And Colby got along great with Elmo - he was worn out from all the playing!
Meghan and Elmo did a amazing job watching Seamus this past weekend. We did a meet up with our dogs the day before and the dogs got along great! Meghan was very flexible with drop off and pick up times, followed his diet plan, and texted me pictures of Seamus throughout the weekend. Seamus can sometimes have separation anxiety when I'm gone, but he was too busy playing to notice. When I picked him up he was exhausted, which is no easy task. Meghan is extremely professional and I will be using her again!
Read More...
Meghan was super accomodating and cared for my dog Porter just as if he was her own. He was well fed, got to socialize with other dogs, and very comfortable around her.
I will definitely request Meghan to watch Porter again when I have to travel out of town.
Read More...
Meghan and Elmo did an amazing job taking care of my dog. I was extremely pleased with the time she took sending me updates and pics to keep me at ease. That meant a lot to me. I knew he was in good hands. I will use her anytime I go out of town and would highly recommend her to any of my friends.
Read More...
Meghan did a great job! We felt great leaving Sam with her and would recommend her to others.
Read All 8 Reviews