Canine Companion and Boarding

View All
7
Photos

Stephanie M.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Stephanie's Resident Pets

Livvy
Great Dane
Female
1 yr 0 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Stephanie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Roof Deck
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside

About Stephanie

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Stephanie and I work with special needs kids, and occasionally at the local holistic pet food center. I have always been an animal advocate, and my best friends have been dogs. As a child, I was given an opportunity to work at our family veterinarians office observing surgical procedures and helping with the boarding facility on a weekly basis. At that time I wanted to become a veterinarian, but as time went on I realized I do not have the stomach for injured fur babies- I got far too emotional with every hurt pet. I still carry knowledge of first aid for animals. Instead, I found a love for helping rescue animals and dog training (not professionally). Instead of playing sports in high school, I trained agility with my pit bull terrier, which started my love for training techniques and of course for my beloved pit bull breed! As an adult I adopted my very own pit bull terrier when I became involved in helping shelters. Ruca and I traveled all over the place and did alot of house and dog sitting for his pup friends when their families were away. I also got him trained and certified as a therapy dog so he could come to my day job with me. He was a wonderful breed ambassador and the love of my life. Unfortunately he passed away 7 months ago unexpectedly and it has been the biggest tragedy in my life. I have continued to foster dogs for local shelters and help rehabilitate their aggressive behaviors so they can find forever homes instead of being "un-adoptable". I would love to be able to work with dogs and get paid to do so- who wouldn't want to have their favorite hobby and their job be one in the same?
It is important to know that although I have a very big yard, it is not fenced in. DOGS WILL NOT BE OFF LEASH AT MY HOME unless they are on the gated deck. I do have a fenced in rec area down the street from my house that I take dogs to frequently so they can run around off lead.
I have a vast love for dogs and while watching someone else's pet, I will always treat them like my own.
Throughout my life I have also had rats, fish, cats, small and large birds, and have worked with and ridden horses for years.
Read More about Stephanie...
Contact Stephanie
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Stephanie M.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated August 1, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Stephanie's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Stephanie's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$12 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services