Can Rover Come Over
View All
13
Photos
Jaime S.
Vancouver, BC V5R 3
$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Jaime's Resident Pets

Kodah
Alaskan Husky
Male
2 old
Shadow
Yorkie x Toy Pom
Female
15 weeks old

Jaime's House

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Jaime

I work part time at my regular job, and then full time when I'm home as my Alaskan Husky AND Yorkie/Toy Pom fur babies are even more of a job than my "job". Coming home/being home with my "kids" is a pure blessing, I love them dearly. My boyfriend works full time Thurs-Monday, and on the days when I work and he's home, he fits the "daddy" role very well, walking the boys and girls often, playing in the yard, and cuddling with a little TV during downtime. He's GREAT and bathing the dogs, and has a very nurturing and animal loving heart. MY dog seems to love him more than me at times.

We live close to an awesome off-leash dog park that we frequent 1-2x daily for 30-60mins per visit, live approximately 10 minutes from a river side beach off-leash dog park that we go to 1-2x a week, have a fully fenced fair sized grassy back yard, walk 2-3x a day (the tiny pup doesn't come along on the big walks as her energy just isn't the same is the big boy's), and have other furry best friends that live beside us, and just down the hill that we join for 'playdates' on a very regular basis. We're a very happy and active "family", and we'd LOVE to help take care of your "kids" when life calls you away for whatever reasons you may have.

We have 2 vehicles, both are pet friendly. We both enjoy trekking off into the woods or hard-to-reach waterways (lakes and/or rivers and/or the ocean) as to give our dogs quiet and private water playtime, and we can do the same should you have a pet that loves water but is easily distracted and hard to recall.

24/7 supervision can be provided depending on work schedules.

Pets ARE allowed on our bed, though if you prefer, we can kennel them or keep them in their own room for the night. Pets ARE allowed on our couch, though we can just as easily ensure your dog(s) stay on their own beds or the floor.

We have many references in regards to the care we provide not only for our own dogs, but for others. Let us love your pet(s) as if they were our own while you're called away elsewhere.

Jaime & Johnny



(PS I'm not sure if our address is viewable on here, but please note that if you google map it, it shows the house BEFORE drastic renovations. The yard you see in the photos is the current state)
Read More about Jaime...
Contact Jaime
Jaime S.
Vancouver, BC V5R 3
$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jaime's Home
$20 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$35 /night
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At Jaime's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$8 /half-hour
$15 /hour
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$7 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services