Camp Roxie at Arrigo Park

View All
22
Photos

Dan and Andrea T.

9 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$29/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Dan and Andrea's Resident Pets

Roxie
Mixed Breed
Female
8 yr 11 mo old

Dan and Andrea's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Dan and Andrea

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
****We will be taking off November thru January as we await the arrival of our first child****

Hi, we are Dan and Andrea. We live next to Arrigo Park in the University Village/Little Italy neighborhood. Our second-floor condo is about 1000 square feet, but the lovely and peaceful Arrigo Park is literally just a few steps away (look at that big green space on the map!), so your pup can enjoy the condo lifestyle with all the convenience of the great outdoors being right next door! Our second bedroom is currently the office/Roxie's room, complete with large window, large dog bed, and open crate with a nice soft blanket. The building is very dog-friendly so there are always other friends around outside.

We each come from families that have always had a dog in the house, and usually more than one, so we have a lifetime of experience sharing our home with a furry friend. We've cared for other dogs in our home before (my parents' miniature pinscher Mia and my aunt's poodle Louie), so another set of paws in the house is nothing new. Your pup will be more than welcome!

Our own dog is the adorable Roxie. She's a 30-pound Schipperke mix and a very lazy and laid-back girl. She gets along well with other pups of all shapes and sizes and is happy to share even her favorite squeak toys.

I work just two blocks from home so I go back for lunch every day and take Roxie out to the park. Andrea is sometimes home during the days as well, depending on work schedule, so the dogs will never be alone for long. A few hours at a time is typically the maximum. Roxie is used to going out 4 times each day, typically for 15-30 minutes each time, so your pup can expect the same, or we can try our best to accommodate your schedule.

Due to the size of our home we can only accept small and medium dogs, but any breed and age is welcome. A Meet N' Greet is required, just to make sure our little buddies will get along just fine together, and also so you can check us out and you can see your pup will be happy and warm and safe with us here. If your dog has any special needs, please let us know and we'll see if we can accommodate those as well.

Thanks for giving us a look and we hope to hear from you soon!
Read More about Dan and Andrea...
Contact Dan and Andrea

Dan and Andrea T.

9 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$29/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated September 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Home Checked
This Host has successfully passed our in-person verification visit and completed our 1-on-1 training program.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Dan and Andrea's Home
$29 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
9 Reviews
Home Checked
Dan, Andrea, and their dog Roxie live on a quiet street in a dog-friendly building, just steps away from the beautiful Arrigo Park.

Their cozy loft-styled condo perfectly accommodates small to medium sized dogs. You and your pup will instantly become smitten with Roxie. She is a very sweet, gentle, and friendly girl who enjoys the company of guest pups.

Dan and Andrea both grew up with dogs and understand that all dogs have different needs. Dan can take your dog on long strolls, short walks, or quick potty breaks in the neighboring park. Also, Dan and Andrea won’t leave your pup home alone very long. Your pup will get plenty of one-on-one time with Andrea home during the day and both are home in the evenings.
Camp Roxie will be your pup’s home away from home where they're treated like family!
Read More...
Dan and Andrea kept in touch, were very responsive, and most importantly kept Badger safe and happy while we were away!
Dan and Andrea took care of Missie for 5 days and were great pet sitters! They kept me updated on how she was doing while I was gone with a few pictures and texts so that I had piece of mind. I would highly recommend them!
Dan and Andrea took Thompson to a dog festival and he got along great with their other dog. They were very flexible when we had a family emergency and had to pick him up late.
Dan and Andrea were a great sitter for our puppy Rocky for 7 days. Dan was easy to communicate with during drop-off & pick-up , and updated us with daily pictures and Videos. Roxie and other dogs get on well together too, Rocky was a happy boy when we picked him up.We would definitely leave our dog with Dan and Andrea again.
Read More...
Bella's visit with Dan & Andrea was purely delightful! Thank you!!
Dan & Andrea took care of our little 'Buddy' while we were out of the country for a week. In contrast to our previous experiences with boarding, Buddy was in great shape when we picked him up. Dan and Andrea sent us pictures and updates while we were gone. Everything went very well. We highly recommend them!
Read More...
Everything went very well. Dan & Andrea were very nice. My dog and Roxie, their dog, seemed to get on well. My dog was not overly excited to see me when I came to get him, which means to me that he had a good time. In the past, when I have picked him up from 'sleepovers', he has been frantic to see me and go home.
Read More...
Wrigley seemed to have a great time staying with Dan and Andrea - Dan even took her running which is awesome. We got updates during our time away, and Wrigs was pretty wiped out for a day or two after, which I take to mean she enjoyed her vacay as well.
Read More...
Dan and Andrea are the best! They kept us updated with pictures and texts constantly and made Brady feel right at home. We will absolutely be booking with them again! Thanks, guys!!
Read All 9 Reviews