Cambridge Animal Lover!

View All
8
Photos

Daphne F.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats

Daphne's Resident Pets

Tessa
German Shepherd Dog
Female
2 yr 4 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Daphne's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Daphne

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Me:
Hi there! I am a working professional living in Cambridge, working in Boston. I love animals, especially dogs and have one of my own, Tessa. Shes sweet, gentle and playful and loves being around other dogs.

My experience:
I have been through extensive training with both a German Shephard Mix and a Portuguese Water Dog and have picked up on many good habits of being around dogs both in this training and also growing up with cats and dogs.

My home:
I live in a large two bedroom apartment with a fenced in backyard near Harvard Square. The backyard is fairly large for the city, completely fenced in with grass and many balls to play with. Just in case your dog can pick a latch, I do have long leashes so they can still roam fairly freely in the backyard. My home is very pet friendly with lots of couches, beds and a dog bed (or floor if they prefer) to sleep and take naps on. I have many toys and bones that are my own dogs that she's great at sharing. I'm happy to have your dog sleep with me or wherever they prefer, as long as they don't mind sharing the bed with my dog too :) my neighborhood is fairly quiet and very residential. I live close to the river so I tend to migrate that way for walks.

Please reach out for any additional questions!
Read More about Daphne...
Contact Daphne
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Leash Pulling

Daphne F.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated June 20, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Daphne's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$7 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services