Caitlin's Dog Boarding

View All
27
Photos

Cate T.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Cate's Resident Pets

Buddy
Labrador Retriever
Male
10 yr 8 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Cate's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
Partially fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Cate

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
There's no stressing about your pet's well-being while you're away! Your pet will receive lots of love, play-time, and exercise while staying in my cage free home. I live less than 10 minutes from the Mass Pike and 84 split off of Cedar St. My home is on a quiet, dead end street less than 5 minutes to Sturbridge Veterinary Hospital. Our neighbors are dog friendly and our street is a favorite among our local fur friends. We live on a lake, in a no-wake zone, and dogs have access to swim during the summer months! We have a small fenced in yard around the house which dogs will have free range to roam around unleashed. Unless otherwise specified, dogs will be kept on leash while out walking. If your dog requires more activity there are several local spots where I can take your dog for longer walks and hikes. Inside, our main living area is one story with an additional loft upstairs. Visiting dogs will have access to all living spaces unless otherwise requested by owner. We do not have any cages in our home, but if your pet enjoys to sleep in one we can provide space for one.

We have one dog that lives in our home and he is spoiled by his ''grandparents" more so than some children! Buddy is a 10.5 yo Yellow Lab. He loves napping, swimming, boat and car rides, and snacks! Although he is more interested in people and his days of rough play are behind him, he is accustomed to being around other dogs and has no territorial issues. He will show your dog all his favorite nap spots and will even share his toys! Buddy loves adventures and loves having friends come along. One of his current favorites is exploring Wells State Park. He is currently on medication for a heart arrhythmia and is given a pill twice daily and is up to date on all vaccines, heartworm, and flea and tick medications.

As a pet owner, I understand the importance of keeping up with routine for animals and will follow all instructions for dogs left in my care (ie, feed times medications, treats, off leash play, etc.) I love getting pictures of Buddy when I am away from him and would gladly do the same if asked.

Side note: I have experience with blind dogs. My parents have a dog that went blind due to an unknown illness in her old age. She does not live with me, but I have spent a lot of time with her and know how to accommodate for special needs.
Read More about Cate...
Contact Cate
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Cate T.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Cate's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Cate's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day