Brooklyn Doggy Daycare and Boarding

View All
5
Photos

Jessie L.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 5 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Jessie's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Jessie

1 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
As a landscape and interior designer working from home, I am also a pet lover. I once had a dog and a cat in my life. Diudiu (means "little abandoned one") was my first dog and I found him at the street side 4 years ago. Homeless Diudiu (a white maltipoo) was helpless and dirty, could barely stand and shivering in the cold winter wind. I took him back and gave him a home. After a warm bath, food, water and some rest, he recovered from his poor condition very quickly. He was a beautiful dog with sweet smile and loved his human very much-at that time, it was me. Diudiu was so smart that I trained him many tricks like "play dead", "shake hand", "stand on the rear feet and pray". The time with him was one of my most precious memories. Unfortunately, I became busy with my work and traveled a lot. Not wanting to leave him alone at home, I decided to surrender him to a friend....Taifei (means "grandma of the king") was my old cat. She was 7 when I adopted her from the shelter. She was quiet and liked to stay alone. So we both decided to give each other a lot of personal time~~ To my surprise, she gradually developed a dog-like hobby - greeting the master at the door everyday...NOT FOR FOOD BUT MERELY FOR SOME HUDDLES.....then went away to stay alone...

I am now living in NYC and working from my home studio. My time is very flexible now and basically can pick up your call for pet-sitter weekdays and weekends. I live in south side of Brooklyn and have a car can pick up and drop off your pets or go to your place to sit or walk them. On sunny days, the small fenced backyard behind my apartment building provides a neat place for playing balls and having some fun, or we can walk to the nearby neighborhood parks. I have a three room apartment with two other roommates who both love animals and very friendly agree to share their places if any guest pets need more space to explore.

Let me know how you think : )
Read More about Jessie...
Contact Jessie
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine

Jessie L.

1 Review
1 Repeat Guest
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 5 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 14, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Jessie's Home
$50 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Jessie's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
1 Review
Jessie was great with our elderly pup. She stepped in to help us out at the last minute. Jessie provided detailed updates. She was also wonderful with keeping our senior dog comfortable and making sure she got all of her medications. Thanks so much, Jessie!
Read More...