Brittany's Dog Sitting

View All
4
Photos

Brittany J.

$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

About Brittany

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! My name is Brittany Johnson. I am currently a college student at UNM. I am a huge dog-lover! I've had dogs since the age of two and I love the companionship of playing with and walking the dogs in my life. We currently have three dogs in our home (Chloe, age 8, Golden Retriever, Kiya, age 3, Pitbull Mix, and Lucy, age 3, Beagle/Chihuahua mix), and I love them to pieces! Unfortunately, they are a tight-knit pack and do not welcome intruders, so I am unable to provide boarding services. However, I do very much enjoy dog-sitting and dog-walking, and I am available for those services starting immediately! I am very active, so taking a young dog (like Kiya) out for a run is a lot of fun for me. I'm also comfortable with long, leisurely walks. I give awesome belly-rubs (according to Ms. Lucy, anyways). I have also cared for rodents like rabbits and gerbils, so I'm comfortable providing care for those pets as well. I am slightly allergic to cats, so I am comfortable with a daily half-hour feeding visit for your feline family members, but overnight stays with cats will not be possible. I do not care for birds: I have a deathly fear of them (the family goose bit me as a kid). I typically work as a nanny for small children, so I am a very loving and patient individual. I treat the dogs in my family as intelligent, important individuals, who are more like children to me than "pets". Please consider me to watch after your furry friend the next time you have to leave town!
Read More about Brittany...
Contact Brittany
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Brittany J.

$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated June 21, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services