Brittany's Bank Street B&B

View All
12
Photos

Brittany P.

Online Now!
$15/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Brittany's Resident Pets

Chewy
Chihuahua
Female
3 yr 5 mo old

Brittany's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Balcony
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Brittany

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Brittany and I am a part time employee with the federal government and a Masters Student at Carleton University. I absolutely adore dogs and have owned many of my own as well as babysat numerous other pups. My current pooch Chewy is a blue Chihuahua (The Ham) due to her tubular shape. She grew up in Vancouver, B.C and was taken everywhere with me (sky train, city buses, airplanes and even on horseback) and now lives a pampered life here in Ottawa. She is a sweetheart but can be quite shy at first and will hide if dogs are aggressive or too forward. I ask that those who book me with have a small-medium sized dog that have a calm disposition and respects other dog’s space. Chewy is very kind with puppies but if they are socially overwhelming (as many can be ?) she will walk away and pretend they do not exist. I can say that Chewy loves the elderly and her first choice would be a senior who loves sleeping as much as she does.

The days that are open to book are days that I will be 100% available to monitor and interact with the dogs (Aka no school and no work). I am very active so with the permission of the dog owner I will gladly take the dogs on numerous walks and make sure they are happy and engaged. If it is during cold weather time and your pooch needs a jacket please leave me with it as I am a total sucker for cold looking dogs and will fashion a home made jacket if need be. Chewy is a total whimp when it comes to cold weather so she is always bundled up. Lastly, Chewy sleeps in the bed, as she requires body heat to keep her little cold-blooded body functioning. If your is dog potty trained I take no issue with another addition to the bed, permitting chew’s approval. Additionally, dog beds can be added to my room! I am only taking one additional dog per day/night as I want both Chewy and your pup to be happy and not feel overwhelmed. Overall, I want fun experiences and I feel one dog will be better served than many!
Read More about Brittany...
Contact Brittany
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Brittany P.

Online Now!
$15/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 24, 2016

Credentials

Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Brittany's Home
$15 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Brittany's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Baths
$10 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services