Bow(wow)haus
View All
11
Photos
Samantha B.
Brooklyn, NY 11222
2 Reviews
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Samantha's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map

About Samantha

I am grad student (studying art history) so I have ample free time, spending much of it at home studying or being active outdoors. I have been longing to spend that time with a dog friend. I have grown up with dogs my entire life: a mix, sheltie, shih tzu and a chow/samoyed, so dogs have always been one of my greatest joys in life.

I'd love to spoil your dog with all my care and love and so would my roommates! I live in a very large loft in Greenpoint with 4 roommates (that's us in the picture minus Annie who's been out of town). The large space has allowed us to play badmitten games and skateboard about, so your dog would have plenty of room to run around even while indoors. All the roommates are really excited about having dogs vacation here, so your friend will get plenty of attention.

We have central air so everyone stays nice and cool (or warm, depending on the weather). There are also nearly floor to ceiling windows that let in plenty of sunlight. The apartment is located above Unleashed, a "holistic pet loft," so it's very convenient for me (or even you) to restock on treats, food, leashes, etc, or I could even take the doggie there for grooming while you're away if you'd like.

I can stick to any routines you already have in place for your dog, since my schedule is so flexible. Also, my boyfriend, Robert (one of the roommates) has a car if there is any emergency. I would be happy to answer any special questions or chat so please do not hesitate to contact me.
Read More about Samantha...
Contact Samantha
Samantha B.
Brooklyn, NY 11222
2 Reviews
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 24, 2012

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Samantha's Home
$45 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Samantha's Home
$40 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$40 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
This was my first time using DogVacay, so I was a little nervous. But Samantha and Robert were perfect hosts for Rocky! They sent us great pictures throughout the weekend & kept us updated every day. Rocky had a great time and we could tell he was very well taken care of. I highly recommend!!
Read More...
Samantha and Robert are the best! This was my first time using DogVacay and I'm so happy I did -- Dolby couldn't have asked for a better family to vacation with. They took him to the beach and out to the park, and even picked up some extra dog food because I messed up and didn't provide enough. Samantha sent me emails and pictures regularly to keep me updated and I must say my typically cranky dog looked to be having the time of his life.
Read More...