Bowwow retreat in the Mountains

View All
9
Photos

Erica A.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 6 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Erica's Resident Pets

Soxy
Shih Tzu
Male
4 yr 8 mo old
Coco
Shih Tzu
Male
4 yr 8 mo old

Erica's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old, 13-18 years old)
Large Balcony
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Erica

I'm a dog lover and and I work from home so I can provide 24/7 supervision. Best of all I'm offering a discounted service since I'm new to this site!! My home is safe, comfortable, and a calm environment designed to be as stress-free and nurturing as possible. I will work to stick to the routine your dog is accustomed to and to make them feel at home. My complex has tons of hiking trails and a large grass area. I'm doggy CPR trained and certified.

Your dog(s) day would begin with letting them outside to refresh, wake-up & relieve themselves before breakfast. Morning walk for exercise which will vary according to energy levels. After exercise most dogs play or lounge in the yard. Some dogs enjoy a 30-45 minute game of fetch, while others take in sun rays. Some prefer to nestle on a fluffy bed inside or couch top to take a view from nature on the other side of the window. Then dinner depending our guest guidelines usually one at a time so they can eat in peace. Our evening strolls are shorter and more relaxing generally, unless a youngster really needs to release some more energy before settling in for the night. Inside we offer DogTV, a box of toys (as long as everyone is polite) and a crate stuffed with pillows & blankets. One last potty break before lights out.

I suggest bringing items such as beds, blankets, personal toys, & dog food. I recommend including dog food, as many dogs have gastric difficulties when changing their diet.

I welcome small to medium dogs. I keep them company and will send you pictures during their stay. I want you to be comfortable in knowing that someone trustworthy, reliable, & compassionate is looking after your pets.

Please send me a message, I would love for you to get to know me, and discuss how I can help you with your pet (s).
Read More about Erica...
Contact Erica
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Erica A.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 6 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated August 25, 2015

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Erica's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Erica's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services