Bone Away From Home

View All
7
Photos

Rhys P.

2 Reviews
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 6 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Rhys's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Rhys

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Me and my wife are big fans of dogs and cats in general. I recently lost my own dog, who was 17 years old. I enjoy having dogs around the house and since we both are students, we have time to take care of them with only minimal absences. We both owned a variety of pets before and absolutely adore them!

Our apartment is clean, small but with lots of outdoor spaces around it. Many other dogs live in our community. It is a second floor apartment so the dog might need to be comfortable going up and down one flight of steps.

I have dog sat before in the past both in my home and in the owner's. They will get enough walks throughout the day, will be able to play with both of us and other dogs if they like.
Read More about Rhys...
Contact Rhys
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Leash Pulling

Rhys P.

2 Reviews
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 6 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 24, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Rhys's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Rhys's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Check-ins
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
3 Testimonials
Oct 2016
Rhys has watched my dogs for a number of years, I have to say he is wonderful, loves the pets takes great care of them . I know when Rhys is watching them I don't have to worry about a thing. He follows my directions to the letter and the most important part the dogs love him.

Rhys was an awesome find and will take care of your pets.
Read More...
Oct 2016
Rhys is reliable and trustworthy. He's also very kind to both animals and people. I appreciate how well he follows directions. I would trust him again with my dog and my home.
Oct 2016
I have known Rhys Porter since elementary school and my family has always been able to count on him to take care of our dog Enzo. Enzo can be a pretty difficult dog to handle as he likes to get into trouble and eat things he shouldn't, but Rhys has always proven calm and capable in dealing taking care of him while we have been out of town and still has great affection for Enzo despite him being a handful. I would trust him to care for any pet of mine.
Read More...
2 Reviews
Rhys and Ekin were wonderful caregivers to our two girls. We received numerous pictures and notes throughout the day which allowed us to know our girls were in good hands and having fun! Both dogs were tired when they got home so we know they had a nice time! Thank you, Rhys and Ekin! We will use their services again on our next trip.
Read More...
Rhys was great, Simba enjoyed his time with him and he always gave me updates and asked questions if he had any. I definitely will want him to look after Simba again.
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!