Boarding with MiMi

View All
5
Photos

Michelle D.

2 Testimonials
$27/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Michelle 's Resident Pets

Scarlett
Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier
Female
2 yr 1 mo old

Michelle 's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Medium Yard
Partially fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Michelle

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a 38-year-old mother with a 6 year-old son. Dogs have been a part of my life since early childhood. My parents and grandparents taught me the responsibility and proper care of dogs while enjoying the love they bring to your life. I have experience with different ages, sizes, and energy level dogs. My own dogs have been from both animal shelters and pet stores. In my early 20s I had a Chow while more recently I owned a Bichon Fries and Miniature Pinscher at the same time. My son has not a lot of experience with larger breeds but he does know and understand that just like people dogs have their own unique personalities and temperaments. My neighborhood is very dog friendly with more than one neighbor who has dogs. When going for walks the neighborhood streets are mainly flat with one or two small inclines. The busier streets have side walksvand all streets have shaded areas. My yard is fenced on three sides and sits back off from the road so there is no fear off passing traffic while enjoying the front yard. There is an open field directly across from my house that is available for play. My home is a two story home but I do have the ability to make the steps inaccessible. Downstairs has both laminated and carpeted floors both areas are easily cleaned and disinfected fir minimal stress. I do have a place for pets to sleep and a few toys but I encourage you to bring whatever you feel would make your pet's stay fun and comfortable. I have a flexible daily schedule. I drop my son off at school around 7:30 and then usually go to the Wellness Center but the time I go to the gym is by no means set in stone. I pick my son up at 3:00 pm which allows for most accommodations to be met.
Read More about Michelle ...
Contact Michelle
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Michelle D.

2 Testimonials
$27/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 18, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Michelle 's Home
$27 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Michelle 's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$16 /half-hour
$27 /hour
  • Willing to travel 6 miles
Home Visits
$17 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Sep 2016
I've known Michelle for many years now and even when she doesn't have a dog of her own they always play a part of her life. Michelle helped care for my Schnauzer Kowin after he had hip surgery. He needed delicate and special care which Michelle handled with ease. I also know she is comfortable with larger breeds because she would feed and take my cousin's pit bull for walks and was always able to maintain control. Michelle would definitely take good care of your pet and treat them like family.
Read More...
Sep 2016
michelle would be a great pet sitter especially at her place, as she is a very conscious parent and loves children, "suffer the little children, and they will be the leaders of dog sitters. I would trust her w/my children and my dogs janie tinsley